We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,613)
Filter reviews
1,613 results
Traveller rating
1,006
526
62
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,006
526
62
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet cul de sac economy room great location quiet alley comfort room within walking distance side street old city boiled eggs airport bus charming hotel stephen's cathedral traditional hotel breakfast was excellent central location yogurt air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
627 - 632 of 1,613 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2015

We stayed here for one night. The hotel is perfectly placed to enjoy Vienna. It is a beautiful, old building which has been carefully modernised to maintain the elegant character but the facilities are excellent. The bathroom was modern and clean. The bedroom was spacious and beautifully decorated. The highlight of the stay was breakfast which was the best quality I have ever had in any restaurant and included champagne! The staff were very helpful, particularly the receptionist who recommend places to visit, booked a table for us in a local restaurant and arranged transport for us to the airport. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel if you are planning to stay in Vienna. One tip I would give you is that if you are a non smoker request a room on the non smoking floors. Wifi was available all the time and easily accessed.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2015

The location of the hotel is excelent . You can have a city tour on feet and the metro station is nearby . The rooms are comfortable and clean ,and the breakfast is very good a .The staff is helpffull and in general it is a three stars hotel which worths every euro you pay .

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 593alexandras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

We loved our stay at the Hotel Austria. The location was unbeatable. Just a couple of blocks from St. Stephens Cathedral and a block from the metro ... which is outstanding. Palaces, museums and opera houses are within walking distance. Lots of good shopping and restaurants close by! Everyone bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfast was excellent, the housekeeping was prompt and thorough and the front desk staff was top notch. I recommend that you borrow the bikes that are available for guests and explore some of the city that way. The bike trails are the best that I have seen for a large city!

The only negative was air conditioning that was a bit noisy!

More on Vienna in my blog at bloganogan.com

Room tip: Our room had an air conditioner that was a bit noisy .. maybe other rooms are better.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Stayed for one night in late December 2014.
The hotel is right in the centre of Wien (Vienna) and is in walking distance of everything.
The staff are nice, friendly and helpful. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the shower hot and powerful. There was no WiFi which is strange for a hotel in a major European capital. The breakfast was extensive and tasty.
To be honest I am surprised this is a 3 star and not a 4 star. It probably fails on some random technicality. Its expensive enough for a 4 star but I think that is due to its location in an expensive city and is no more expensive than neighbouring hotels.
I would definitely stay here again and will do next time we are in Vienna.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Degsy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Where to start? The staff were friendly and very helpful with recommendations for dinner and sites to see. We were in a comfort room and it was quiet, with a generous size, clean and well maintained with a bed and pillows that suited us very well. The buffet breakfasts were excellent with a wide variety of tasty foods. A number of good restaurants were very close.
The hotel was well located and we were able to walk to all sites inside the ring road and did not have to use transit, which was a block away in Schwedenplatz.
We would definitely recommend the Hotel Austria.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheritorcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews