We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 366
USD 335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 164
USD 138
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 463
USD 295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 208
USD 174
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 122
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 240
USD 216
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 186
USD 167
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 118
USD 115
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 277
USD 227
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 206
USD 166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
31
37
9
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
37
9
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful breakfast buffetincluded in the room rateminute walkthree nightsreception staffmetro stationcity centrearkadenhofkeycheesestops
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for a short trip to Vienna. It's slightly out of the city centre but very easy to walk, 20 min walk, catch a tram or train to get there.

I arrived here by train from Vienna airport. It costs 4.10€ with the regular train not the express green one. That's 16€ I believe.
I attach a copy of my google maps search. Trains are running very often.

Hotel has lovely decor, staff are kind and friendly, breakfast is downstairs from 6:30am to 10:30am.

I needed a paper clip for my cellphone Sim card, staff were glad to be of help and provided immediately no weird looks or questions asked. :)

Rooms are quiet, bathrooms are beautiful and tidy. Updated.
I love the style of the walls, details like this make it more enjoyable.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank eeeeeeeeeboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enikö J, Manager at Arthotel ANA Gala, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear "eeeeeeeeeboss",

Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay at Arthotel ANA Gala Vienna. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially that you found our staff helpful. They try their best every day to make the stays of our guests memorable and very much appreciate when someone notices their efforts.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in our Hotel!

Best regards,

Ms. Enikö Jakab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Warm welcome , clean rooms and very good breakfast . Spacious rooms nicely decorated , Good value for money . Close to metro station , also close to tram stop. shops around , quite location . Coffee served at the lobby 24 /7 ,

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Alfred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enikö J, Manager at Arthotel ANA Gala, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Mr. Alfred C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback after your recent stay in Arthotel ANA Gala Vienna. I was delighted to read that you left our Hotel only with good impressions and I really appreciate your positive comment about our Hotel.
I do hope to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Ms. Enikö Jakab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Everything was perfect! The hotel is very cozy and stylish. Reception staff is very kind, helpful and always greeting you with a smile. The room was clean and comfortable. Every day it was in perfect condition when we came back at the end of the day. Breakfast is very good and offers everything you may need. The capacity of the parking is not very big but there is a good parking nearby if you don’t need to use your car all the time. Highly recommending this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Evelina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enikö J, Manager at Arthotel ANA Gala, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Ms. Evelina I,

Thank you very much for your great review about your recent stay at the Arthotel ANA Gala Vienna. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was convenient for you.
We would be very happy welcoming you soon again here in Vienna and be your home away from home.

Best regards,

Ms. Enikö Jakab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel has excellent staff on reception, breakfast and housekeeping. The room we had, family suit, was very comfortable and warm in the evening, after few cold windy days we had in Vienna. The welcome and restaurant tips from Jean-Philippe were precious and we would have like to say "un grand merci" to him.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Skyrouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enikö J, Manager at Arthotel ANA Gala, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear "Skyrouge",

I would like to, first of all, on behalf of the Hotel Management thank you for your comments with regards to our Arthotel ANA Gala Vienna. It is a great pleasure for me to read that your stay in our house was an excellent one. This has been possible due to the fact that our team is passionate about serving our guests when it comes, not only to meet, but also to exceed their expectations.
I am looking forward to welcoming you back in our Hotel.

Yours faithfully,

Ms. Enikö Jakab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Nice, comfortable and large rooms with boutique style. Friendly service, good breakfast, and very good connections. Near by building works start early, but didn't bother us.
At breakfast you can make waffles. I like boiled eggs, and they were hot (in "sand"), fresh and tasty.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marja-Liisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enikö J, Manager at Arthotel ANA Gala, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Marja-Liisa N,

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Arthotel ANA Gala Vienna. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are very happy that you especially liked the hotel style and our excellent breakfast so much.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

With best regards from Vienna,

Ms. Enikö Jakab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews