We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hi Mina!!”
Review of Hillinger

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hillinger
Ranked #329 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 8 June 2017

The rooms are ok.The stuff is great,the location is super.!!Sorry but the reception and the dining room needs a very serious make over.Generly in Vienna is very very difficult to find somebody speaking english.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank KaterinaKokoraki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the Hotel, at the reception two receptionist greated us, one of them in Hungarian which was a bit too friendly tone. The room was good, the heating in the room is possible only with aircondition. The bathroom electrical heat didn't work. The breakfast was normal, no vegetables at all.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tibor Endre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

My wife and I recently vacationed in Vienna, Austria and stayed at the Hotel Hillinger located in Vienna's 22nd district. Well, to cut a long story short, we hated every minute of our stay at that hotel due to the general appearance of the place and the fact that our room smelled cigarette smoke, due to its close proximity to the smokers deck immediately below our window. We couldn't leave our window open as a result. The floor carpeting in the room as well as in the hall way were not only dirty, but have discolorations that appear to be old stains that have become integral to the material. The AC unit in our room didn't provide the cooling that it is designed to do, even when we set it to the lowest acceptable temperature. Furthermore, the shower tub wasn't properly cleaned as you would expect in a decent facility that you pay to provide service. The soap stains from the day before were left untouched even within the tub and the shower curtain! We had to request that our room be cleaned again on two occasions because the work wasn't done properly the first time. The breakfast that is offered free when you book a room here, isn't much to write about, but is acceptable. Finally, most of the hotel staff appear to be friendly and helpful, although, the fellow that served breakfast during our stay needed, in my opinion, an attitude adjustment. He appeard to be rude and unfriendly. And, there you have it! My feedback!

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms facing Erz-Herzog Karl Strasse, especially, if you are not a smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prof_Nmezi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Based on previous reviews and star rating i was expecting a standard middle of the road experience. Pleasently suprised. Free wifi, free parking, free breakfast, free use of the lovely neighbouring outdoor pool plus clean room and good service. Also really easy to access the main roads to get around. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank phoenixf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

It was amazing stay management was perfect supportive in all situation very helpful i loved ghe stuff dining was perfect
Near the transportation
Room is good
I loved that visit so much i would like to come back again
I cant forget the grills and dinner and their hospitality

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Strebersdorferhof Hotel
#254 of 359 in Vienna
33 reviews
Kaisermühlen
Hotel Lenas Donau
Hotel Lenas Donau
#222 of 359 in Vienna
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lenas West
#244 of 359 in Vienna
152 reviews
Ottakring
Hotel Hadrigan
Hotel Hadrigan
#291 of 359 in Vienna
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillinger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillinger

Address: Erzherzog-Karl-Strasse 105, Vienna 1220, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #329 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: $77 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hillinger 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hillinger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillinger Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing