We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,316)
Filter reviews
2,316 results
Traveller rating
1,865
389
42
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,865
389
42
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opera house quiet side street excellent hotel karlsplatz station breakfast buffet city centre short walk sparkling wine within easy walking distance quiet location breakfast was amazing would highly recommend this hotel main attractions old world charm state opera beautiful city cleaning staff
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 2,316 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Location very good both for public transport services, both for walking purposes. Services excellent, staff very friendly, breakfast services impecable and all includes a refined sense of humour and an impressive attention to detail and style.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Camelia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_KAISERHOF_WIEN, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Camelia,

thank you so much for taking time to comment your stay at the HOTEL KAISERHOF WIEN. We appreciate your compliments and your feedback and we look forward welcoming you back again at the KAISERHOF WIEN one day!

Sunny greetings from Vienna
Yours KAISERHOF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This is such a lovely hotel and this was my second visit and I’ve booked again for November. Wonderful breakfast, superb staff and very central walking distance for 90% of Vienna’s sights, other 10% accessible from public transport close by. Rooms extremely clean, everything you want for a break in beautiful Vienna.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank debabbble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_KAISERHOF_WIEN, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Good Afternoon,

thank you so much for taking time to comment your stay at the HOTEL KAISERHOF WIEN. We appreciate your compliments and your feedback and we look forward welcoming you back again at the KAISERHOF WIEN one day!

Sunny greetings from Vienna
Yours KAISERHOF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Excellent hotel, near the big Kaiserplatz underground station, walking distance to the main attractions. Lots of places to eat and shops closeby. The Technical University is also close.
The service is superb, breakfast is served with style and lots of fresh produce. Lovely breakfast area.
Rooms impeccably clean. The rooms have soft, white, monogrammed bed linen.
You cannot go wrong with choosing this hotel.

Room tip: My room was a quiet and large room on the 5th floor, I suspect all the rooms are pretty much the same.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geetha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_KAISERHOF_WIEN, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Geetha,

thank you so much for taking time to comment your stay at the HOTEL KAISERHOF WIEN. We appreciate your compliments and your feedback and we look forward welcoming you back again at the KAISERHOF WIEN one day!

Sunny greetings from Vienna
Yours KAISERHOF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The experience begins at arrival. One notices that good Service is an important facet of this hotel and it stayed that way the 3 days I stayed there. The breakfast was wonderful with all you need of warm and cold dishes. Attending a conference at the UN in The Vienna International centre (VIC) the hotel is practical as it is a short walk from the Karlsplatz Underground where you can take line 1 directly to the VIC (ca. 15 minutes). The staff was very helpful and it was no problem to leave one's luggage there for some extra hours after the stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnMelhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_KAISERHOF_WIEN, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear John,

thank you so much for taking time to comment your stay at the HOTEL KAISERHOF WIEN. We appreciate your compliments and your feedback and we look forward welcoming you back again at the KAISERHOF WIEN one day!

Sunny greetings from Vienna
Yours KAISERHOF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Stayed 4 nights at the end of March in a junior suite. The room was on the 5th floor with total peace and quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. There was a large bathtub in the bathroom and there plenty of electric sockets in the room. The only negative thing was the wifi which disconnected often during peak times.

The hotel breakfast was very good and included a good selection of different coffees. There was also cava available every morning which is always nice. We did not eat at the hotel, but enjoyed drinks at the hotel bar every night. The bartender deserves a special mentioning since he made excellent drinks.

The location was perfect since Karlsplatz was only about 5 minutes away. There were also plenty of restaurants nearby and a kebab place Nefis which served excellent & inexpensive kebabs.

All in all the hotel was just perfect for a few days city break. It's facilities fulfilled all our needs and the personnel was very polite and always ready to help.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TheFinnishRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_KAISERHOF_WIEN, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Good Afternoon from Vienna,

thank you so much for taking time to write such an fantastic review after your stay at the HOTEL KAISERHOF WIEN. We appreciate your compliments and your feedback. We look forward welcoming you soon at the HOTEL KAISERHOF WIEN.

All the best and sunny greetings from Vienna
Yours KAISERHOF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews