We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our home away from home - first visit toVienna”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Street
Street
Street
View from the kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Vienna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
miriamwal...
Linz, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Our home away from home - first visit toVienna”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We loved our apartment in Venice. It was clean, comfortable, spacious, had good beds, a complete kitchen and even a washing machine to do laundry. The location was ideal, next to the canal, across from the old city, close to the train to the airport and very close to the public transit and popular circle-of-the-old-city tram. However, the very, very best part were our hosts and hostess. When we accidentally locked ourselves out of the apartment Bernard was quick to rescue us. He was across the city and busy himself but he dropped everything to come over to let us in. We were so grateful. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thanks for your rating
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S
Lydney, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient location and convenient apartment”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Convenient position a short walk from St Stephen's Cathedral and the centre of Vienna. Apartment had everything you need for a holiday home with two good size bedrooms and a decent lounge. Kitchen was small but reasonably well equiped. Only downside was the lack of air conditioning during a hot summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Milwaukee
Level 6 Contributor
515 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Conveniently located, easy walk to Schwedenplatz, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This apartment is in a great location, with an easy walk to the tram and metro stations at Schwedenplatz. It's also one stop by metro from the airport train (CAT) and four stops to the main train station. There's a bus from the airport as well that stops quite nearby (Schwedenplatz/Morzinplatz). The apartment itself was clean and relaxing. There are some good grocery stores nearby, and you can have breakfast before going out for the day. The owner is very friendly and helped us to have a great stay in Vienna. There was only one small thing - we had thought we might have a view of the Donaukanal from our room, but there was a building in the way. No big deal, but just something to know about. Also, the apartment is on the fourth floor, but there is a small lift that helps in getting your bags up and down.
Overall, a very pleasant stay in a wonderful location!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana D
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Excellent vacation spot”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The apartment is in walking distance to all Vienna attraction, the Big red city tour bus stop right outside the billing made it very easy to get around town , I highly recommend this place and plan to use it the future, Thanks Berghard

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
thanks for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WJAH
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A surprise in Vienna”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

On first appearances from street level this apartment didn't have much going for it.

However once inside it was a very good choice for our stay.

Large bedrooms, a good size kitchen.

It is in a good neighbourhood just across the bridge from the major tourist area of Vienna.

There is a reasonable sized supermarket three minutes by foot from the apartment.

A couple of minor issues, the shower drain appears to be blocked, limiting showers to about three minutes before it overflows.

The freezer wasn't turned on and we couldn't get it to work during our stay and you can't wear your shoes in the apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing