We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inspiring gem in creative environment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel am Brillantengrund
Ranked #3 of 117 Vienna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Am Brillanten Grund is a great place, spacious rooms, personal and authentic vibe, quality breakfast. Also interesting location in a up and coming area in the city center. Truly brilliant :) Hope to stay there again one day!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G2672MDkristel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017

the room was clean but everything was old. The bathroom was extremely small. The TV was in a sitting room instead of bedroom. The plugs only worked with the light, so to charge my electronic devices (mobile and laptop) I had to leave the light on, which was very annoying for sleeping. A person entered in my room in the middle of the night. Another person woke me up after asking me my name.
I would never come back in this hotel again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank soudabeh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Sadly I was here for a business trip, but I loved the relaxed atmosphere in this hotel. Personnel is genuinely kind and helpful. Rooms are no-nonsense vintage, and super clean. Loved the patio. Nice breakfast.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dirk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I stayed here for 4 nights and have no complaints. Service was good and having a great restaurant attached was a bonus (Filipino home cooking!).

The location is not quite central, but it means you are in a more residential and quiet area, which I enjoyed. It was very close to the main shopping street and many cafes, restaurants, etc.

I stayed in a room with a twin bed. It was small but clean and quiet. The shower was a bit weird, the shower head points at a weird angle and has crazy strong water pressure! Only shampoo and soap are provided. It's kind of a no-frills approach, but fine for me. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet with rolls, toast, croissants, scrambled and hard boiled eggs, deli meat, cheese, sliced tomatoes/cucumbers, yogurt, cereal, and fresh fruit. It was more than enough for a hearty breakfast. The courtyard is a beautiful place to sit on a nice day, although beware if you are not a smoker because chances are people will be smoking next to you!

More than being a hotel, they also organize different arts and culture events here and the restaurant/bar attracts locals as well as tourists, so it's a vibrant and lively place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TO-psych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Spent mid May through mid July here. Very BICYCLE friendly, had several great rides with staff members. Contact Wolfgang, Mannie or any staff member. Located close to local restaurants, shops, museums, and beautiful Mariahilfer Strasse. Public transport is very close also. The hotel's central courtyard is a great place to eat and socialize. Recommend reservations as it fills up quickly esp weekends. Great Philippino food (Thanks Mom!) in the restaurant with super staff. See Angelo at night. All rooms were nicely furnished. WiFI was free and good.
If I'm in Vienna, I'll be back.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1959Triump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hotel Fabrik
#10 of 117 in Vienna
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kaisermühlen
The Rooms Bed and Breakfast
Inner City
BENEDIKTUSHAUS IM SCHOTTENSTIFT
Mariahilf
K&T Boardinghouse
K&T Boardinghouse
#2 of 117 in Vienna
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel am Brillantengrund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel am Brillantengrund

Address: Bandgasse 4, Vienna 1070, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Vienna
Price Range: $91 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel am Brillantengrund 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel am Brillantengrund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing