We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
255
404
149
41
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
404
149
41
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opera house great location lack of air conditioning kartner strasse double doors albertina museum an older hotel the main shopping street old world charm state opera walking distance high ceilings room was large rooms are comfortable visit vienna again wonderful city stephen's cathedral
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Stayed 3 nights last week & were upgraded to larger room. Wonderful atmosphere, friendly & efficient staff, quiet room despite being on a busy shopping Strasse. Many options close by for dining out. Close to State Opera, Albertina, public transport. Easy walking for sightseeing on the Ringstrasse, however staff are very happy to help & will book tours, tram tickets available from reception.

Room Tip: Room 339 is an Executive triple, facing the inner courtyard, so very quiet. Lots of space, large marble bathroom. Comfortable beds & pillows
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ColeenJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

"Excellent" for location; "Good" for the Hotel is how I sum this up.

The hotel is a old world charm, a lovely building with everything from the inside and outside restored to its old world glory. Loved the lifts (elevators) and the double doors to the entrance of each room.

Room: Honestly although the room was nice but I wouldn't rate it excellent for two reasons: the room was too cramped/small and it didn't have AirCon (apparently were told only 6 rooms in the entire hotel had AirCon). But they did provide table fans. If you are light on baggage then you can manage but otherwise you will struggle to keep the bags and move around the room. In fact the bathroom was super spacious than the room itself:)

Staff: The staff was excellent and helpful though- both at the front desk (reception) and at the guys at breakfast buffet too were very attentive to perfection.

Food: the breakfast buffet was lovely and perfect. Other than that we didn't get a chance to try their restaurant for lunch or dinner because of lack of time.

Location: Excellent- in the centre of all the action in Vienna's city centre. 12-15 minute drive from the main train station and 3-4 minute walk from the nearest underground train station- Karlsplatz. Also a short walk away from the Opera and other city's main tourist attractions. Also easy access to the hop on hop off buses outside the Opera. The hotel is located next to pedestrian only street of Kärtner StraBe which has access to shopping and loads of restaurants leading all the way to Stephanaplatz.

Except the small size of the room everything went perfect for us.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank soumitnaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I don't care how beautiful the hotel is, air conditioning is a must these days. It was 30c+ when we were in Vienna. We stayed at a lot of beautiful, old hotels while in Europe, in other cities, and they have all upgraded to include air conditioning. Stating that you want to maintain the old-world charm did not help when we were trying to sleep. The small fan provided was only a little help.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AandMfromOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant_Manager_01, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear guest,

I am very thankful for your feedback and for having chosen the Hotel Astoria during your last journey to Vienna!

Please rest assured that I take every comment very serious and I politely apologize for your inconvenience. Nevertheless I am pleased that you liked the style of our hoel. I hope to welcoming you back during your next trip to Vienna!

with kind regards
Martina Fischelmayer, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stayed here for six nights in May. Due to the length of our stay we were upgraded to a larger room. This hotel has real character and a great location on the pedestrian Kaerntner Strasse. It is walking distance from many sights within the Ring and easy access to the subway and tram lines. The hotel has a fin-de-siècle ambience but with modern amenities. The staff was friendly and very service oriented.

The breakfast buffet offered by the hotel was quite expensive, but there are many other options very nearby.

Overall we had a great experience staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I spent a week in Trend Hotel Astoria, Vienna in August and while the hotel is clean and staff is friendly, the rooms can be sweating hot during summer. There is no air conditioning, but only a fan in the rooms.

The location is very central, just next to the main shopping street and 100 meters from the Opera House.

Breakfast is Central European style and good. Internet is OK - not super fast, but will work OK. Single rooms are very small.

I am happy to come again, but for Summer Months (June-August) I will book another hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ViatoriPatuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews