We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
255
404
149
41
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
404
149
41
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opera house great location lack of air conditioning kartner strasse double doors albertina museum an older hotel the main shopping street old world charm state opera walking distance high ceilings room was large rooms are comfortable visit vienna again wonderful city stephen's cathedral
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stayed here for six nights in May. Due to the length of our stay we were upgraded to a larger room. This hotel has real character and a great location on the pedestrian Kaerntner Strasse. It is walking distance from many sights within the Ring and easy access to the subway and tram lines. The hotel has a fin-de-siècle ambience but with modern amenities. The staff was friendly and very service oriented.

The breakfast buffet offered by the hotel was quite expensive, but there are many other options very nearby.

Overall we had a great experience staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I spent a week in Trend Hotel Astoria, Vienna in August and while the hotel is clean and staff is friendly, the rooms can be sweating hot during summer. There is no air conditioning, but only a fan in the rooms.

The location is very central, just next to the main shopping street and 100 meters from the Opera House.

Breakfast is Central European style and good. Internet is OK - not super fast, but will work OK. Single rooms are very small.

I am happy to come again, but for Summer Months (June-August) I will book another hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ViatoriPatuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Hotel perfect location in the centre close to tourist sites. Friendly reception staff but conciege not so helpful.
No airco in hotel, so avoid summer tempretures. Fan provided in room but did'nt help, no complimentary water provided good idea in such warm rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank samantharutgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant_Manager_01, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Samantha,

thank you very much for your kind feedback and for having chosen the Hotel Astoria during your last visit to Vienna.

Especially I am very happy about the praise of our reception team since a friendly and professional care of our guests always has top priority for us. I politely apologize for your inconvenience in the room! I take all our guest comments very serious, as this is the only way to improve our offer constantly.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

with kind regards
Martina Fischelmayer, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This hotel has an excellent location - right in the heart of town, and everything is in walking distance. Yes it is an older styled hotel but we found it very comfortable with everything we needed. We will stay there again.

The main winner for this hotel (other than location) were the staff. They were helpful, professional, nothing was too much trouble. They were always friendly and patient with our questions (they must have been asked the questions time and time again). They were the same team and they greeted us by name every time. Very professional.

There were a couple of issues:
The toilet had a few issues, but the staff were quick to come to our room when needed. Equally the drainage in the shower took a bit of time but we got used to that.

There was only one channel in English which was CNN. We are not American and were hoping to watch something other than news. We were on holiday after all!! Even just a movie channel in English would have been good.

But overall a very successful stay and we will return again.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the inner square of the building which meant it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The hotel was at a great location. We were one block from the Opera House and walking distance to most sites and not far from the U-Bahn. Our room was a corner room, spacious with 3 large windows and tiny balcony with double doors. Being from the humid southeast of USA, it was great to have windows open, especially to wake up with fresh air in the morning. The buffet breakfast was excellent with many options. All the hotel staff went out of their way to make you feel welcome and very helpful. Dalia and Miquel at the reception desk were so helpful with all my questions and request. Dalia found out it was my husband's birthday and had fruit and chocolates sent our room. We will definitely stay here when we have the chance to return to Vienna again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews