We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 255
USD 231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 123
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 217
USD 203
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 192
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 162
USD 153
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,437)
Filter reviews
2,437 results
Traveller rating
1,458
712
169
50
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,458
712
169
50
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barcircus themephoto boothpanorama suitefree bikesfun hotelquirky hotelxl roommuseum quartertop floorgreat designcity viewwalking distanceloved this hotelthe air conditioningpublic transportcentral vienna
Filter
Updating list...
788 - 793 of 2,437 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2015

We stayed at the property for 10- 11 nights with our dog while we were sorting out our move from Vienna to London. Upon arrival the room was already ready for us with a nice big doggy bed for our dog and the reception was very patient helping us move all our luggage, 5-6 pieces assorted size to the room. The rooms are a nice size and very clean. You have all the amenities you need including free bikes and free mini coopers to ride around town. The hotel is right in front of Tram 46 and the purple U-bahn line. There is no room service but you can get pick up pizza and pasta from the restaurant downstairs. We had the pizza and the bolognase like 5 times and did not get sick of it. All in all big thanks to the staff for being so patient during our stay!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank meko219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hourswien, Manager at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

dear Meko219
thank you very much for your time and the wonderful feedback.
It was our pleasure to help a little bit and we hope, you got save to London and we hope even more, that you come back and visit us soon!
With best regards
Fanny
Fanny Holzer-Luschnig
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2015

A memorable hotel, that isn't like every other hotel. The rooms are lovely and the location is great.
The hotel restaurant is also fantastic and very reasonably priced. We don't normally in in hotel restaurants as we like to have a more local experience however we were exhausted and wanted something easy. (It was also minus 8 outside). We were surprised at how many locals had actually filled the restaurant and also delighted at the quality of the food.
We also had a lovely experience on check in and loved the room.

Room Tip: Close to the metro, even from the main train station.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate_Syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hourswien, Manager at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

dear Kate_Syd,

thank you very much for your wonderful feedback!
Our restaurant 1500 FDMKs and also the rooftop bar DACHBODEN are very popular within Vienna and we are very proud, that.
I will also forward your feedback to my co-workers.
thank's again + have a great day
best regards
Fanny
Fanny Holzer-Luschnig
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2015

The hotel is conveniently located right on the edge of Museum Quarter and walking distance to most main attractions and public transport. I stayed there for four exhausted nights at the end of an eight week trip to Europe and was very relieved to find one of the only hotels l stayed at while in Europe, that had 100% cotton sheets, feather duvets and very comfortable beds. The decor was unique and quirky with its circus theme and so many nice funky touches everywhere such as the circus mural behind the bed, the TV on a stack of old leather suitcases, (although l wish they were on wheels), and the bath on verandah in my XL room for the first two nights. This room had the most spectacular view over the park and fountain across museum quarter with a stunning sunrise/sunset through the roof top statues.After the first two nights things however, became somewhat chaotic. I had the opportunity to book the extra nights in the XL room, instead l put a 'reservation' on them. Mistake! When l went to confirm the reservation, I was told that the room had already been booked regardless of the reservation and l would have to move.
So after telling me the hotel was completely booked out due to a convention, they put me in a long, narrow suite room right at the back of the hotel and not good when l was in extreme foot pain, nor, l discovered, did it have internet coverage. Staff were very helpful and friendly trying to fix the router, however after trying for a couple of hours, they were unable to do so. In fact l spent time googling to find out what model the router actually was before they knew. They did relocate me the following night to another room on the road side and offer a reduction in the room price and a free dinner and breakfast which was much appreciated, however it did waste much of my remaining couple of days and as l was not well, it was very inconvenient to say the least.
One other point - the polished concrete floors. I like the look in main reception, it's funky, yet did not like to step out of bed onto it. A suggestion would be to place some rugs around the beds.

It was unfortunate that l wasn't offered the opportunity to book my favourite original room since it was reserved, yet when next in Vienna, l'll be looking to book there again provided it's not full with convention guests. ;)

Room Tip: Treat yourself and book an XL room or suite at the front of hotel overlooking park and Museum Quarter.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Di J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hourswien, Manager at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2015

Dear Di J
thank you so much for your kind feedback and for your time! We are very happy, that you enjoyed your stay so much and honestly do apologize for the inconvenience regarding the extention of your stay. As you mentioned already, we were completely fully booked and did not have the possibility to provide your requested room type for the extention. Your point with the rugs is a very good one and I will discuss that also with our Designers.
have a wonderful day and please come back soon!
best regards
Fanny Holzer-Luschnig
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Location of this hotel could not be better: short walk to Rathaus or Heldenplatz, 15-20 min by foot to the very center of historical Vienna: Stephansdom. Metro station Volksteater is 250 meters away.
Other pros:
Panoramic Suites are big and offer an unforgettable view over the city: parliament building and museum's quarter. It has really WOW effect and I would get back to this hotel just for that view. Very comfortable beds, big shower and a kitchenette are very suitable for a few days stay. Roof-top bar was a nice 'hipster' place although with limited drinks but nice open terrace overlooking Vienna. Mermaid's Cave - great spa with dry and steam saunas, relaxation area and a small gym. Hotel's staff was very attentive, polite and really eager to help.
Now cons:
Decoration of this design hotel is arguable: many guests liked it, to me this worn out circus things and cages as well as cement floor in the lobby gave more a hostel feeling than of a design hotel. It looks better on photos than in reality. Poor cleaning of common areas added to that 'hostel' feeling: carpeting on our 7th floor was never properly cleaned, it was winter time and people brought snow and dirt on their shoes which stayed near elevators for many hours (and overnight as well) Although our room was in general quite clean, all of flat surfaces above the floor had a thick layer of dust (shelves, 'suitcases' under the TV etc)
In general: a very non-standard and memorable place, if your are looking for something different from a "normal" hotel I am sure you'll like it, just lower down your expectations a little bit: this is a 3-star hotel as they honestly declare.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Viktor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdminMQ, General Manager at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

Dear Viktor,

Thank you for your feedback, especially in regards to the public areas. We are taking cleanliness seriously and will improve our efforts in those areas.

We hope to welcome you back to Vienna some time soon.
Sincerely,

Johannes Lehberger
Operations Manager
25hours-Hotel beim MQ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Stayed 4 nights and enjoyed the stay due the great location and friendly staff. I do like the quirky things like door signs and perks like free bicycles and free Mini (first come, first serve).

Couple of things where they could do better. 19 EUR for breakfast?? I know they have good food in the restaurant but this is out of the question. Room was very small. Good decoration and good bed but small to the point that luggage (for overseas visitors) is stowed in the middle of the halfway.

Got a reasonably good rate ($100 eur per night) and would stay again.

Stayed: January 2015
1  Thank Olli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdminMQ, General Manager at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

Hallo Johannes










EUR


Wien









Hotels

>











>



>



>










>













Flüge
Restaurants


Aktivitäten


2015 „Best of“
Ihre Freunde







Mehr




Ihr Unternehmen








Europa
Österreich
Region Wien
Wien
Hotels Wien
25hours Hotel beim MuseumsQuartier
.









“Well located hotel with interesting perks”
Bewertung zu 25hours Hotel beim MuseumsQuartier .












1.538 Fotos













Geben Sie Daten ein, um die besten Preise anzuzeigen.

Ankunftsdatum tt/mm/jjjj Abreisedatum tt/mm/jjjj





Die besten Preise von Top-Reise-Websites vergleichen




und 4 weitere Seiten






Speichern











25hours Hotel beim MuseumsQuartier

Hotel | Lerchenfelder Strasse 1-3, Wien 1070, Österreich (St. Ulrich) |




Hotel-Homepage
|


E-Mail an das Hotel
|


01 52151151
| Hotelausstattung


Nr. 39 von 364 Hotels in Wien


831 Bewertungen












Hallo Johannes










EUR


Wien









Hotels

>











>



>



>










>













Flüge
Restaurants


Aktivitäten


2015 „Best of“
Ihre Freunde







Mehr




Ihr Unternehmen








Europa
Österreich
Region Wien
Wien
Hotels Wien
25hours Hotel beim MuseumsQuartier
.









“Well located hotel with interesting perks”
Bewertung zu 25hours Hotel beim MuseumsQuartier .












1.538 Fotos













Geben Sie Daten ein, um die besten Preise anzuzeigen.

Ankunftsdatum tt/mm/jjjj Abreisedatum tt/mm/jjjj





Die besten Preise von Top-Reise-Websites vergleichen




und 4 weitere Seiten






Speichern











25hours Hotel beim MuseumsQuartier

Hotel | Lerchenfelder Strasse 1-3, Wien 1070, Österreich (St. Ulrich) |




Hotel-Homepage
|


E-Mail an das Hotel
|


01 52151151
| Hotelausstattung


Nr. 39 von 364 Hotels in Wien


831 Bewertungen












Hallo Johannes










EUR


Wien









Hotels

>











>



>



>










>













Flüge
Restaurants


Aktivitäten


2015 „Best of“
Ihre Freunde







Mehr




Ihr Unternehmen








Europa
Österreich
Region Wien
Wien
Hotels Wien
25hours Hotel beim MuseumsQuartier
.









“Well located hotel with interesting perks”
Bewertung zu 25hours Hotel beim MuseumsQuartier .












1.538 Fotos













Geben Sie Daten ein, um die besten Preise anzuzeigen.

Ankunftsdatum tt/mm/jjjj Abreisedatum tt/mm/jjjj





Die besten Preise von Top-Reise-Websites vergleichen




und 4 weitere Seiten






Speichern











25hours Hotel beim MuseumsQuartier

Hotel | Lerchenfelder Strasse 1-3, Wien 1070, Österreich (St. Ulrich) |




Hotel-Homepage
|


E-Mail an das Hotel
|


01 52151151
| Hotelausstattung


Nr. 39 von 364 Hotels in Wien


831 Bewertungen






Dear Olli M,

Thank you for your feedback. We understand that our standard rooms can get a bit tide for travelers from overseas. Next time we will get you a bigger room, I promise.

As far as the breakfast goes, well so many peole love our breakfast the way it is. However, please let me know what you want to see for breakfast when you travel - jlehberger@25hours-hotels.com.

We hope to see you again in one of our hotels, because they are all great. But remember: you know one, you know non.

Warm regards,

Johannes Lehberger
Operations Manager
25hours Hotel beim MQ

















Olli M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews