We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it! Great Thai food...”
Review of Bangkok-Vienna

Bangkok-Vienna
Ranked #93 of 4,161 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Mariahilf
Description: romantisches Abendessen, Betriebsfeiern, authentisches Thai-Essen im 6. Bezirk
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Loved it! Great Thai food...”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

After many vacation nights of pasta or other local food, we were craving Asian.
Bangkok Thai was one of the best Thai restaurants we've been to ever (comparing to at least 2 dozen in the US).

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank frgjms2040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    117
    38
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Big Portions”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We came to Bangkok-Vienna after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, and it was indeed a very good experience. The service was with a smile and in English (both are not exceptionally common in Vienna). The portions were very satisfying as well. I ordered the Mussaman curry, which arrived in its own little porcelain cauldron and it was one of the best I ever had.
If you feel like Thai in Vienna, this is the place for you.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeonJE32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good, very spicy”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Great thai restaurant! Excellent food, funny waitress, very hot.
You have the choice between "less spicy", "moderately spicy" or "very spicy".
Less spicy is already quite hot, so be prepared when ordering "very spicy" :-)
Cash only is accepted!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 758aroundmyworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sana'a
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I went to this restaurant after reading the reviews. The waiter and waitress are very friendly. The food was very good. I had the crispy duck with vegetables and it was delicious. The prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BeeSanaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and didn't judge us on our limited German, supplying us with an English menu. Plenty of food provided and really tasty.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellapig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bangkok-Vienna also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Bangkok-Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing