We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
95
122
34
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
122
34
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchenette city centre quiet neighborhood excellent hotel tv channels the breakfast area business trip bed was very comfortable floridsdorf microwave train wifi station airport links sauna iron
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We stayed at this hotel in late November. It is located close to Floridsdorf Station which excellent links to the city centre and most of Vienna and a direct link to the airport on the S7, not as fast as the CAT but a lot cheaper. Our room or suite rather was large and well equipped with a desk in a separate are from the bedroom, small kitchen area and the best bathroom I've had in a hotel in a long time, the mirror didn't steam up! Well presented overall and with #pleasant English speaking staff. We were visiting family in the city but having travelled for business often I would recommend the hotel to the business traveller for it's excellent location and facilities. We didn't eat in the hotel by a glance at the breakfast area but what we saw looked good.

Room tip: Our corner room was generous in size.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inchmurrin46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSommer, Geschäftsführer at FourSide Hotel & Suites Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear inchmurrin,

we are very glad and feel honored, that you obviously enjoyed your recent stay at the FourSide Hotel & Suites.

Indeed our rooms are much more spacious than comparabel hotel rooms in Vienna.

We would be very happy to be the hotel of your choice, should your travel plans bring you to Vienna soon again & remain

with best regards

Helmut Sommer
Cluster General Manager
FourSide Hotels Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I stayed only for one night. Service was good for that matter, breakfast was sold separately (€ 14... kind of too much). quite far from the city centre, but close to Florisdorf U-Bahn (metro) station. Iron and safe included. TV Channels where mostly in German (ORF, ARD and ZDF).

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank victors_xiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helmut S, General Manager at FourSide Hotel & Suites Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Victor,

thank you very much for staying with and sharing your experience. For your possible return stay to us, please consider our "breakfast-included" rates, which grant a slight discount for the breakfast.

We would like to point out, that our breakfast offer is a rich one with a vast variety, from assorted hot and cold cuts, sausage & cheese variation, mixed pickles and assorted breads, to 9 different assorted tea. Together with "all you can eat" we consider our quotation of EUR 14,90 per person and day as quite reasonable.

With regards to the TV channels, we will discuss with our cable provider to extend the international channels, beside the existing BBC, CCN, sky (english).

We do hope to having the pleasure to welcome you again and remain

with best regards from Vienna

Helmut Sommer
Cluster General Manager
FourSide Hotels Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I stayed here for a week when in Vienna on holiday, and was very satisfied with the hotel. For me the most important thing was that the hotel has a very well functioning A/C as it was a heat-wave the week I was there, but staff was also incredible service-minded, the room was clean and nice, bed was very comfortable, and the hotels location was perfect for me, in a very quiet neighborhood, with just a quick hop on the S-bahn to be downtown. Breakfast was also very good. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xZorniXz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helmut S, General Manager at FourSide Hotel & Suites Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear xZorniXz,

Thank you very much for staying at the FourSide Hotel & Suites and sharing your experience with the tripadvisor community.

We feel very honored, that we were able to meet your expectations. Indeed with the recent high temperature periods during the past summer, our A/C had to perform very well - mission accomplished :-)

Looking forward welcoming you soon again at the FourSide Hotel & Suites, we remain

with best regards from Vienna

Helmut Sommer
Cluster General Manager
FourSide Hotels Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

This looks like a new hotel and it is modern style. It is inconveniently located far from the downtown and tourist areas. The bathroom is made all of glass, which is not so great of you have kids and makes you nervous not to drop anything to break the glass. The hotel has no closet and there are "portable" closets in the hallway that you can roll into your room to use. There is not much room for the closets so not sure where you would put it. Apparently there is an egg contamination situation in Europe so there were no eggs at breakfast and selections were slim picking. The meatballs) not really a breakfast food) were good. Bread was stale and hard. Coffee was decent. Wifi was free and worked well. Gym was a joke. It had 2 bikes and some light dumb bells. Gym had no air conditioning so you worked out in a sauna atmosphere. Would not stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Samiya7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helmut S, General Manager at FourSide Hotel & Suites Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Samiya7,

thank you very much for staying at the FourSide Vienna City Center, although you have voted for the other FourSide Hotel & Suites in Vienna, which is slightly differnet to the sister Hotel.

In fact, the egg dishes have been cautiously removed by us - and several other hotels - but rest assured, that the situation and especially our supplier has confirmed that everything is in perfect order and we have started to serve eggs already by the beginning of September.

As our breakfast offers a vast variety of hot and cold items, meatballs are not everybody's darling but a great percentage of our guests do like the meatballs but dislike egg dishes in the morning.

Concerning the gym activities, for a "hardcore" & extensive workout programm, there are several large gyms in the close surrounding of both hotels.

We do regret, that you did not like the FourSide Vienna City Center, maybe you give us another possbility and book at our sister hotel, the hotel you wrote your comment, the FourSide Hotel & Suites.

Best regards from Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Clean, comfortable rooms. TV didn't work and no iron in my room. It took me two trips to the lobby and over two hours to get an iron. Not too big except my clothes were wrinkled from the my baggage and I couldn't leave until they brought me an iron. I would not return to this hotel because of customer service alone.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 215terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helmut S, General Manager at FourSide Hotel & Suites Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Terry,

thank you very much for staying with us, regretably we did not meet your service expecations in regards to the speed of delivery of the iron to your room.

To correct this service issue, please note that we have increased the irons for guest from yesterday onward by 10 additional irons in order to prevent unnecessary delays of guests requests like yours.

We also would like to assure you, that we are going to replace our entire TV System within the next summer months.

We would be delighted to have you back as our guests, as you mentioned the cleanliness and comfort of our guest rooms and remain

with best regards from Vienna

Helmut Sommer
Cluster General Manager
FourSide Hotels Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews