We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,721)
Filter reviews
3,721 results
Traveller rating
2,417
992
220
58
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,417
992
220
58
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location central cafe deluxe room spanish riding school hofburg palace excellent hotel free mini bar walking distance major attractions excellent stay excellent breakfast rooms are spacious nice room the heart of the city old city subway station central vienna
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 3,721 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This visit was at a snowy time in Vienna, but this hotel was warm, cozy and the front-desk service was excellent. English spoken at a very high standard.

I didn't sample the hotel restaurant, but I did have a room service meal and the quality was excellent. Large portions, beautifully presented.

One of the big pluses for this hotel is that's it is right beside a metro station and therefore has excellent access to all the important places you may wish to go in Vienna.

Certainly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CastawayKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHerrenhof, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear CastawayKnight,
thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof. It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed your time in Vienna and that all offered services fulfilled your expectations. Of course we will share your friendly words with the whole team.

We would be delighted to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards from Vienna,
Elisabeth Perwanger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The location is excellent, very central and right beside a subway station. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast is great, lots of variety. The room was very big and quiet. The bar and restaurant are good too. Really enjoyed the Easter chocolate we were given! I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Hospitality
Thank belleguzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHerrenhof, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear belleguzman,
many thanks for sharing your review regarding your recent stays with us at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof. We are pleased to read that you liked the central location and the offered services. Furthermore we are happy to read that you liked our Easter surprise.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards from Vienna,
Elisabeth Perwanger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

My partner and I recently had the pleasure of spending 3 lovely nights at this wonderful hotel in the heart of Vienna.

Perfectly located with lots of main tourist attractions just a heartbeat away. The underground is very close and easy to use too.

Breakfast is absolutely fabulous with a vast array of delicious fresh choices. We very much looked forward to this every morning!

Evening meals are also fabulous and beautifully cooked and presented. Service attentive and friendly.

Our room was beautiful with a small balcony overlooking the front aspect of the hotel. Very clean and spacious with a huge bed. Mini bar included and restocked every day. Bathroom modern and clean too. Plenty of room for clothes and cases to be put away. Safe in wardrobe too. Nespresso machine and kettle for the morning 'cuppa'.

Bar area elegant and stylish with live music by way of jazz singer and/or piano - wonderful.

Staff very helpful, friendly and attentive. Always smiling.

Thankyou for making our stay enjoyable. We would love to return for another break.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHerrenhof, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Emma S,
thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof. It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel as well as the equipment and the offered services. We will forard your feedback to the whole team.

We would be delighted to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards from Vienna,
Elisabeth Perwanger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Very nice room, most kindly staff exellent breakfast. We can highly recommend a stay in this beautiful hotel the location is just perfect in the old area of Vienna, We went to the Central Cafe and went for a ride in a horse-drawn carriage all in the near of the hotel

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Hospitality
Thank 51lotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHerrenhof, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear 51lotte,
many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof. It is great to read that you enjoyed your time in Vienna and that all services fulfilled your expectations. Furthermore we are plased to read that you also liked the central location of the hotel. Within walking distance you reach a lot of the major attractions and famous shopping streets.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards from Vienna,
Elisabeth Perwanger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This was a nice hotel. I was a little disappointed in the size of the room. It was quite small - even though I know rooms can run small in Europe, however this was supposed to be a deluxe room in a luxury hotel. It felt like a nicely decorated closet and was too small for too people. May have been ok for one. The bathroom too was small and very hard to get around, the doors opened to the inside and there were multiple doors, for shower and toilet room so it was not convenient or thoughtfully designed. Toiletries were not what I would expect from a luxury hotel, no name and not good - I know this is a small thing, but for the price paid I expect a lot more, especially in the small details. The minibar was included in the room rate and that was nice, though it was noted that it would be restocked daily and it never was. I expect what is stated to be carried out. The bed was a double (queen size), the mattress quite hard and the linens on the cheap, rough side, pillows too soft. The room was nicely decorated but there were signs of wear and tear and it needs some polish - in the bathroom, scuff marks throughout the walls, and dust on the small ledges near the floor. Again these are small details but noticeable and I expect a lot better from a hotel like this. Check in was smooth and staff was friendly. The hotel is very nicely located on a quiet part of the street, but a little walk down brings you into the heart of everything, St. Stephen's Cathedral and shops and restaurants. The location is really great. I gave this a 4 rating, I don't think it warrants a 3 but if there was an option for a half star it would get 3.5 stars as I didn't think this stay was quite worth the price. There were many more hotels in the same area that I'm sure would have been on par with this and been a little less.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lark47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews