We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
376
34
6
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
34
6
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews packed lunch klaus veronika soup main course perfect hosts owners and staff small drink nothing is too much trouble cakes breakfast buffet train noise offer advice pack a lunch suggested walks home from home town centre baked beans
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018

This hotel is truly amazing! All of the staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble for the owners, Klaus and Veronika. Despite being in the bottom garden apartment right next to the train line, the noise didn't bother us too much and the room was spotless and cosy. All of the food was delicious with a good variety of options, and every mealtime we were greeted with a smile.There was so much to do, including walking, cycling, trips and swimming, that over our two weeks we never had a boring moment. Overall this was a brilliant hotel in a stunning little town and the only downside was we never wanted to leave!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SomeoneYouUsedToKnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

What a relaxing, stress free experience in the company of like minded people and looked after really well by our fantastic hosts and their team. Small wonder we have already booked again for next year. Can't wait !

Room Tip: Go for a twin bed room which sleeps 2/3 and has a balcony if you want a bigger room. However all rooms are fine.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

The air is pure the hotel is wonderfull the interiors was nice the food was good the downside was
You cant book your tours from the hotel in all in all it is a nice hotel and clause is the manarger was very helpful

Stayed: July 2018
Thank johngrey1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week from 28th July, we arrived late and after the winning room was supposed, however, the hotel made sure that we had a selection of food to eat. At breakfast the hotel owners spoke to us, made sure that we felt welcome. They gave us details of how to get to various places, even drew maps of how to get to certain places. All through ther week they made sure me and my husband where having a nice time and let us know they where there to help with recommendations, directions nothing is to much trouble.

The hotel is homely and clean and the food is good.

Would definitely stay here again

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Thank you to the owners and staff for our brilliant holiday nothing to much trouble advice on train and bus times and where they start from and your return journey good to see friends we have met on many occasions good food and drink and a good laugh with everyone thank you all again hope to see you all next year

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews