We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
56
97
26
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
97
26
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river homemade jams minute walk lovely hotel old town one night very nice stay late at night stay there again couple of nights room was clean and comfortable train station family room per day visit innsbruck recommend this hotel cable car
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

A very friendly hotel and the staff are very attentive to make your stay as good as possible.
The hotel is in a very good location, just a 10 minute walk from the old part of Innsbruck.
Free parking is available subject to availability.
Breakfast is superb with many home made jams, yogurts and cakes. The hotel does not offer dinner however to us that was not a problem.

Our room was spacious but very dark as the only window faced on the rock side. We were nt able to have the window open as the running water down the rock attracted alot of insects and we did not want to risk a mosquito fest during the night.
Overall a very nice stay and we would use the hotel again if we visit Innsbruck.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LMRFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

When we arrived just after 7pm, we found a key left in an envelope as the reception had closed. Unfortunately the room was so small that you could not use both sides of the bed. We called the owner and explained that the room was too small for two people and asked if they had any more suitable rooms, but unfortunately they didn't so we had to find another hotel for the night. The hotel also refused to refund (we had pre-paid).

We did go for a walk along the river, the hotel is reasonably close to Innsbruck center, a pleasant 15 minute walk. So if you don't have claustrophobia then this hotel might be ok for you.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the road which can be busy at night.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 209,234,032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We got the chance to live at the hotel annex (kaiers home) and we just really liked it so much. The kitchen is complete With all thr kitchen facilities, we had a lovely balcon where we can sit and eat dinner while relaxing..the groceries is 1 min walk from the apartment and is jut a big help.the receptionist of the hotel is also very helpful ..thank you so much for making our vacation the best ever.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mavericj_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Beautiful view of the mountains but the hotel is on a busy road. Our room faced the busy road. They provide earplugs which are needed if you are a light sleeper! There is no AC and it was unusually hot while we were there, but thankfully it cooled down at night. Our room was the mountain view family room which had 5 beds and plenty of drawer/closet space. Breakfast is an additional cost, but worth it. The staff were very helpful and tried to help us resolve a missing luggage issue at the airport. The old city is about a 10-15 minute walk away. We arrived after their "office hours," so no one was there to assist us, but a note was attached to the door telling us where to find our key and giving us a phone number if we had any questions. We thought this was a bit odd, but also seemed to indicate that the area is very safe! We did have a question and someone answered our call right away. The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hub6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Booked only as a step on our trip, it has been really a nice surprise. Cleaned, very comfortable and pleasant hotel. Personale full of kindness. Fantastic breakfast. Come here and enjoy your stay. Don't worry if you will arrive after the reception is closed, they take care of any details.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Z2203BDpaolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews