We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
57
97
26
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
97
26
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river homemade jams minute walk lovely hotel old town one night very nice stay late at night stay there again couple of nights room was clean and comfortable train station family room per day visit innsbruck recommend this hotel cable car
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We got the chance to live at the hotel annex (kaiers home) and we just really liked it so much. The kitchen is complete With all thr kitchen facilities, we had a lovely balcon where we can sit and eat dinner while relaxing..the groceries is 1 min walk from the apartment and is jut a big help.the receptionist of the hotel is also very helpful ..thank you so much for making our vacation the best ever.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mavericj_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Beautiful view of the mountains but the hotel is on a busy road. Our room faced the busy road. They provide earplugs which are needed if you are a light sleeper! There is no AC and it was unusually hot while we were there, but thankfully it cooled down at night. Our room was the mountain view family room which had 5 beds and plenty of drawer/closet space. Breakfast is an additional cost, but worth it. The staff were very helpful and tried to help us resolve a missing luggage issue at the airport. The old city is about a 10-15 minute walk away. We arrived after their "office hours," so no one was there to assist us, but a note was attached to the door telling us where to find our key and giving us a phone number if we had any questions. We thought this was a bit odd, but also seemed to indicate that the area is very safe! We did have a question and someone answered our call right away. The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hub6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Booked only as a step on our trip, it has been really a nice surprise. Cleaned, very comfortable and pleasant hotel. Personale full of kindness. Fantastic breakfast. Come here and enjoy your stay. Don't worry if you will arrive after the reception is closed, they take care of any details.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Z2203BDpaolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I stayed here with my family one night ... we have 3 kids 27, 25 & 16. The room was perfect, it had a bed for each of us and the location was perfect just a short drive to the downtown area. The room was very clean, and the reception at check-in was perfect. I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the area.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Richjendiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Found this hotel to be a very friendly establishment. Booked a mountain view room, which really did have a lovely view but also faced onto a road - very loud when windows are open.
Very strong, hot shower - 5*
Room well cleaned
There was not a lot on offer for breakfast at the price of €9 per person, per day - only had breakfast in hotel for the first day and ate out the rest of trip.
Came back from a very long day in the mountains and asked if there was any chance we could get a coffee - was told no, it is only for breakfast. Shame - there are no coffee/tea facilities in room and was rather shocked they would not let us have one.
Overall, great location (15 minute walk from town, 10 minute walk from nearest tram stop) but you will need to completely cater for yourself elsewhere.

Room tip: Mountain view
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews