We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
57
97
26
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
97
26
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river homemade jams minute walk lovely hotel old town one night very nice stay late at night stay there again couple of nights room was clean and comfortable train station family room per day visit innsbruck recommend this hotel cable car
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2016

The room was comfortable for a budget accommodation. It had parking available and was about 20 minutes walk to the old town.
Unfortunately our room was too far to get the free wifi and thus we had to sit in the reception to book and plan our ongoing trip.
I would recommend having a car if you stay here.
The staff are very friendly, but the lack of aircon was noticeable upstairs where our room was on a 36 degree day.

Room tip: choose a room closer to reception to get wifi in your room
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andyk2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

Very clean and cosy room. Steffan, the man who runs it, is a very good man: helpful and polite. It is at walkable distance from the city centre. Good quality breakfast. The wifi signal is not strong enough for all the rooms unfortunately, but you can seat at the lounge at the reception opening hours

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank giuliof560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Very nice hotel! Good location, not in the city but walking distance from it. Free parking if you travel with a car. Nice, clean and very spacious rooms (at least ours was) Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast and they also gave us a little jar of their own homemade marmelade when we left :)

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poode75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

-Only a 15 minute walk from the City Centre
-Helpful and friendly staff
-Staff with good English
-Good shower
-Nice breakfast
-Clean rooms
-Good Views
-Fresh towels given daily
-Sweet gesture on host's part by giving us locally produced honey on departure

The only downside is that it would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room. My family stayed here for 3 nights and would visit again.

The attached photo is the view from the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Summary first
You should stay here if:
- you dont want to spend over 100 euros a night
- you have a car or dont mind walking 300 metres to the nearest bus stop or walking 25 mins to the town centre
- you want to be away from the crowds of the town
You should not stay here if:
- you want to pampered with luxury, room service, etc.
First - location. Innsbruck is not a very big place, so from that point of view, Heimgartl is conveniently located. It has the unique advantage of being within striking distance of the town centre and yet slightly isolated, since its on the other side of the Inn. Thus, you need to take a bus or walk across the river to take trams, etc. If you've a car, there is space for 4-5 cars at the hotel. Staff wants to help- thanks Brigette! However, they leave around 7pm, so you need to inform them if you're checking in after 7pm. Rooms are cosy and right-sized with 8/10 sleep quality. Washrooms are clean and sufficient. There are no elevators. Breakfast is served in a mid-19th century room and the spread is basic but sufficient. We specially enjoyed the fruit preserves and jams options. So, if you're looking for a Tyrolean experience close to the town centre, at a budget, try Heimgartl... and dont forget to vote this review as helpful. I've experiences Innsbruck closely, so in case you have any questions on the hotel, the town, cars, public transport, the Innsbruck card, etc., especially if you are from India and/or are vegetarian, pleas feel free to ask me. I would love to help

Room tip: Rooms facing outside (south-east) have a view. The others have a rocky hillside only
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jupiter325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews