We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,476)
Filter reviews
1,476 results
Traveller rating
721
554
135
41
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
721
554
135
41
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverpool and saunacar liftold towngolden roofsteam roomwellness areaspa facilitiesperfect locationtop floorchristmas marketmain roadfirst floorhotel staffexcellent hoteltriple roomparking garage
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 1,476 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2015

Stayed in one of the newly refurbished rooms, which was excellent. Clean and comfortable - also quiet. Spa on the roof was particularly good with great views over city - a great place to relax after a day's skiing. Excellent location.

Reception staff fairly disinterested and not particularly helpful with our queries. A shame and very different to the hugely welcoming approach from the other hotel we have stayed in locally.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WorldmonkeyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Innsbruck, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2015

Many thanks for your assessment. We are very pleased that you were satisfied with the room equipment and the hotel performances. We are very sorry that you weren't satisfied with the kindness at the reception. We very much like to welcome you with us again to convince you of the opposite. We wish you a good time, your hotel Innsbruck team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Hotel close to old city, on site parking, andf good breakfast. Rooms comfortable and clean , well appointed. not sure if really 4 star though .
Arrival was a poor experience due to a poor receptionist allowing a hotel delivery to block the garage entrance and forcing us to double park in a busy main road outside , she made no attempt to get hiom to move ( i had to ) - then room basin was blocked and no shower soap. Agian no aplogogy from staff or management - dissapointing attitude - but if you ignore the bad experience on arrival , the hotel is fair to good .

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking courtyard are quieter
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocJonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Right on the edge of the old town, just metres from the inn river...wonderful view to the snow covered mountains at the front door.
Great reception staff, delicious breakfast with lots of choice, really comfy spacious rooms...a super place to stay ...

Room Tip: Think they are probably all good...ours certainly was.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

As part of a package holiday with Great Rail Holidays we stayed 5 days in Innsbruck. The Hotel
was really nice and the staff helpful and friendly. We had excellent service in the restaurant at dinner and breakfast.... The hotel gave us a room for our party which meant we could all eat together. Christmas Eve and Christmas Day - we had special meals. Excellent cooked and
really well organised for the celebration. We had little packages of biscuits on our pillow to celebrate Christmas, a nice touch. The hotel is situated in the old town and we had a room overlooking a Christmas Market and within a few minutes of all the major streets and alleys of the old town. Great place to stay.....would recommend it.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are at the back and when we were offered one of these, we asked for a room change and it happened, we got a room with a view and it was a good size.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank june j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015

Has to be the best hotel in Innsbruck. Hotel staff were all lovely & welcoming- can tell it is family run by how much care is put into the hotel. Room was on the 1st floor- I stayed in a single room on the back courtyard which was quiet, but no view (not much time spent in room so didn't mind). Very clean room, comfortable bed. Bathroom was spotless. Great welcome/informational packet on the desk. Free wifi in room! Excellent breakfast- lots of choices at the buffet. Bridge is literally across the street with exquisite views, & the Golden Roof is a 2 minute walk around the corner. Christkindl markt there was fantastic, plus there are many great shops & eateries year-round. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews