We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
441
360
84
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
360
84
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden roof perfect location old town original features pedestrian street boiled eggs innsbruck card quaint hotel historic building shared bathroom top floor cold cuts parking garage old world charm reception area minute walk from the train station buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 919 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Reception most helpful on check-in. Accommodating with our bike storage.Very nice historic interior.
In centre but quiet. Well priced.
Also helpful at checkout. Breakfast room lovely. Hallways full of period stuff. Groovy fake tree in light well. Other guests well behaved. Thank you.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We enjoyed our stay here. Decor was simple in keeping with the historic nature of the hotel. It is in the center and near all restaurants and shopping. It is on a pedestrian street and parking is nearby. It was a bit confusing getting from the parking garage to the hotel. Breakfast was lovely and the breakfast rooms were just beautiful. We would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank frenchies2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This hotel offers great history with Mozart having stayed here some 500 years ago, Army commanders during the great wars. Located in the heart of old town Innsbruck, every building has a unique history and informative plaques help tell the story. Close to dining with outside cafe's and short walk to the golden roof and the palace for open air concerts. The shopping is out your front door and the prices in this area were reasonable.

Check-in was a breeze with the friendly staff and thank goodness for the elevators, since we had a great deal of luggage (rookie mistake on travel bringing so much).

We were a family staying here and had a great room on the 4th floor. The beds were comfortable and the windows opened in order to cool the room off in the warm summer evenings. The hotel provided a fan to circulate the air. The only drawback was in the evening, the voices from the street echo up the buildings and amplify keeping you awake, but we ended up just closing the windows and it rectified it. The bathroom had a shower, plus a deep tub and dual sinks. The toilet room was separate.

Breakfast was terrific with streudels, breads, croissants, meat, cheese, melons, fruit, juices, yogurt, granolas, coffee, teas. The staff was so friendly and helpful.

Highly recommend a stay here - comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

This is one of the most difficult reviews I’ve ever written. This is a lovely quaint old property in a great central location. The place is spotlessly clean, the beds are comfortable and the welcome is very warm. An adequate breakfast is served daily. But, we had issues which the hotel can do little about. Because of the location, it gets very noisy with late night revellers. We also had problems with the church bells which started every 15 minutes from 0630. Finally, it was so warm during our stay that it was too hot in the rooms. It was catch 22 and opening the windows just meant hearing even more noise. A well priced property and if you’re a heavy sleeper you’ll be fine here. We’ll return to Innsbruck again, but would have to stay elsewhere if it was in Summer as we need aircon. If it was Winter, we’d stay here in a heartbeat! I’m giving four out of five as I can’t give 3.5, but it’s better than a 3.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UncleBulgaria15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Very charming and clean hotel over 500 yrs old and a place where Mozart also stayed. Very comfortable room and nice bathroom! Would stay here again with a preference not to have a room overlooking the old towne as the noise can be a little loud late at night if you leave your hotel windows open.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank mvb331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews