We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,139)
Filter reviews
2,139 results
Traveller rating
743
864
388
101
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
743
864
388
101
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hilton hotel typical hilton train station old town bit dated high floor surrounding mountains deluxe room mountain view olympic ski jump city centre reception staff buffet breakfast few minutes walk golden roof yogurt austria
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,139 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and i am writing this review on the 2nd night. I will summarise the experience below:

Positives:
1- very close to Innsbruck central station and about 10 minutes walk to most of the city attractions.
2- public transport is just in front of the hotel. Casino and paid car park is next door.
3- hotel is renovated recently and looks fresh from inside.
4- we got a room on 11th floor, view was good.

Areas of improvement:
1- Disappointed with room service and clean-up. Looks like the floor has not been mopped for few days. House keeping staff is the worst I have ever seen. The room was never cleaned. When I complained on 1st evening, some one came and behaved as if he is doing a big favour. Beds left as is, dustbin not cleaned, soap not replaced, floor not cleaned etc etc.
2nd evening we thought it wil be better and I was surprised to see the same scene.

Looks like the staff are being trained and the hotel is not ready for business yet.

2- Quality of renovation is poor and it is visible at certain points. Also the renovation is not over yet. You can see some broken pieces and half done job.
3- walls are very thin or not sound proof. You can hear most of things around you.

Given the hygiene factor which is a basic thing you expect from a hotel of this repute, I will not recommend this to anyone.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank KumarsSLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMarcusTh, General Manager at AC Hotel Innsbruck, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Saswat,

Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. We are disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay and for this I can only apologise. I have noted your feedback regarding the cleanliness as well as shared your room service experience with our Executive Housekeeper and we are looking at ways of improving both.
In general the feedback we receive about our renovation is excellent so we were surprised to see this but we will certainly look at ensuring it does not happen again.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Marcus Thiedemann | General Manager | AC Hotel Innsbruck
Marcus.Thiedemann@achotelinnsbruck.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night on our recent tour of Europe . The hotel has been recently renovated and has a thoroughly modern look and feel. Very comfortable bar and restaurant with friendly accommodating staff.
Rooms are spacious with all amenities , beds comfortable and bathroom functional.
Amazing views if you score the right room.
Close to the Old Town with all shops , restaurants and bars.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

It goes without saying that Innsbruck sits in a valley amid dramatic mountain scenery. From the outside the recently renamed AC Hotel must be the ugliest building around, of course that is not the fault of Marriott who have taken over the hotel from Hilton. However inside it's all bright, new with a very modern feel. Reception were very helpful, friendly and spoke good English. My room on the 8th floor was very spacious, clean and took advantage of the beautiful views, you don't have to look far to see mountains! Nespresso, kettle, fridge and safe always very welcome. Good TV with obviously lots of German stations but there is BBC World, CNN and EuroNews in English for those of us who cannot speak or understand the language - shame on us!

Most of the extensive refurb has now finished, though you could still hear the odd banging during the week. There are bits that need to be finished off and may have perhaps been completed in a rush i.e broken skirting boards, slapstick paint. Also, call me old fashioned but there is not a single piece of paper in the room to tell you about the hotel or the room. It's all very minimalistic and those technically minded can download apps or indeed connect their devices via the TV, however when using the Services Menu on the screen you are given 'information to be available shortly'! Not good if you are wondering what time to eat, check out or even find out a little bit about Innsbruck. Downstairs in the Lobby does not fair any better, an array of sophisticated books but nothing to help though you can ask at Reception who give you a map! Another big gripe and again no fault of the owners - the bedroom walls are incredibly thin. At 7am on Wednesday I heard the gentleman's mobile wake up alarm, then a phone call - I could even hear the other end and to top it all he had obviously connected his device and was listening to rather loud music, then he turned on the TV - there was no escape other than to get up !

The buffet breakfast has good choices but there are also lots of cafes nearby open from early morning throughout the day. The old town is literally 10 mins walk away, it gets very busy but the atmosphere is lovely.

All in all I had a really great stay in Innsbruck with a few niggles!

Room Tip: I suspect most rooms on every floor can see the mountain scenery. Of course the higher the floor the better experience.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank 965jude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We were on a weekend trip exploring the city and this hotel ticked all the boxes. The room was newly renovated offering massive comfy beds, a breathtaking view and a luxurious bathroom. The Nespresso machine is a great idea, plus the tea and kettle of course .... all in all a great experience

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Schinabeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Recently renovated, parking directly under the hotel and across the street from Old Towne, Innsbruck. Staff friendly, rooms large & air conditioned....something uncommon when travelling through Europe.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tharrell2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews