We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Insbruck Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Leipziger Hof
Ranked #10 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Had we known what a great place this was we would have stayed a little longer. Comfy beds, double sinks in the super bath room and a great location. It's a shortish walk to the city centre but the city is currently constructing a tram system which will be fantastic for everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rosieglow716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas P, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Leipziger Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Rosieglow716,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review of your recent stay with us here at Leipziger Hof. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit. Kind regards Family Perger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Hotel Leipziger Hof for 4 nights during my visit to Innsbruck. It was a lovely stay. I liked that it was far enough away from the city center to be relaxing and quiet, yet still close enough to walk if one wanted to (10-15 min). There are also bus and train stops across the road from the entrance if one doesn't want to walk. The rate per night was very very reasonable.
The staff were very very accommodating and always friendly and professional. I am an English speaking American and when language was a barrier to communication, the staff were very patient and even consulted with other staff when necessary to get my question answered. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I liked that there were options for the standard double bed or two singles.
The breakfast buffet that is included with the room is superb and has both continental and warm breakfast options. Service was impeccable. There is also a restaurant that serves dinner. The food was marvelous and I could not believe the amount of food you get for the price. I would easily rate this a 4 star restaurant, and you get twice as much food for the price as you would in the USA. We ate there every night and we're never disappointed!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas P, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Leipziger Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Denise G, what a great review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and rated us so highly. We are especially pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast, which is always included in the rate for all our guests. We hope to see you back at the hotel again soon.
Kind regards, Family Perger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This hotel worked well for us in transit to Italy. We had parking, extra fee, great breakfast (continental with lots of variety, cold things, eggs, breads, cheeses, salmon, etc., and it seemed there was an option to order hot items as well). The room was plenty big, with a table as well as desk, and clearly the building (older style hotel) had been remodeled at some recent point, and it seemed well done. Our only real problem was due to its being a warm day, so we opened windows for fresh air, and the street noise was terrific (strassenbahn). Maybe for a room on inside, away from the street, it would not be a problem. Closing all windows and using the AC tended to solve it, but was disappointing. The location is out only a bit, but a short (about km) walk to the old center with tourist attractions. We did it in evening for dinner and morning to see museum, worked out fine. Despite the noise, I would recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: avoid street side if sensitive to noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tak309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas P, Inhaber at Hotel Leipziger Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear tak309,
thank you very much for taking your time to provide feedback. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay at our property. We hope we see you soon again.
Kind regards from Innsbruck. Family Perger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The receptions were not friendly and hospitable. we asked for extra pillows that took me around 8 hours to get it. They kept saying we would bring to you soon. I got the pillows around 22:00 after I stood in front of reception to insist to have it before went to sleep.

They don't have much patient to answer your questions.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kiwi900_tw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas P, Manager at Hotel Leipziger Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hello Mr. Anonym (kiwi900) - you sent your review now the 3rd time in different tools. We are personally in the hotel but i think you prefer the anonym wording.

Look to all our reviews - sorry, but yours is totally differnt! Our employees do daily there best to satisfy our hotel guest. Just talk to us......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Reception was friendly, parking was tight and only just possible even though I had booked a space, the room was well decorated, after switching on the A/C at night we found there was a loud buzz noise every 2-3min, once this started we were all awake and this continued several hours after the units were switched off so we lost about 3h of sleep and my wife and daughter were particularly upset. The electricity in the room stopped working from roughly 8am, I notified reception however it could not be fixed meaning phones couldn't be charged or my wife's hair dryer used.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martinY2233QW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#8 of 72 in Innsbruck
1,372 reviews
0.5 km away
Adlers Hotel
Adlers Hotel
#9 of 72 in Innsbruck
631 reviews
1.3 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
TC Hotel
TC Hotel
#13 of 72 in Innsbruck
2,046 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#3 of 72 in Innsbruck
591 reviews
1.3 km away
Nala Hotel
Nala Hotel
#1 of 72 in Innsbruck
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leipziger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leipziger Hof

Address: Defreggerstrasse 13 | 6020 Innsbruck, Innsbruck 6020, Austria (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Leipziger Hof)
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Innsbruck
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Innsbruck
#8 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
#15 Romantic Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range: $161 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Leipziger Hof 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Leipziger Hof" in Innsbruck is since generations owned by the same family and impresses with its location directly opposite the City Park, 15-minutes walk from the historical old town. Consequent rectification and well considered renovations make the Leipziger Hof what it is today: a quality 4-star hotel with all modern comforts expected by the discerning city traveller. The hotel offers 55 rooms, some of them can be booked with connecting doors as family suites. All rooms have been modernized. They are equipped with bath / shower, toilet, air conditioning, telephone, free Internet access (WLAN and broadband), flat screen TV, coffee and tea facility, safe, hairdryer. Longstay Apartments are also available. The Leipziger Hof amenities: • 24h reception • Buffet breakfast included! 6:30am to 11:00am (weekends until 12:00am) • Hotelown parking area (fee) • Restaurant "Defreggerstube". The integrated à la carte restaurant serves from Monday till Saturday a regional and international kitchen. Summertime with garden bar. • Recreation centre on the 5th floor with panoramic view. Enjoy in our spa area sauna, sanarium, infrared cabine and relax lies. We will give you a hearty welcome - Family Perger & Team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Leipziger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leipziger Hof
Best Western Innsbruck
Innsbruck Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing