We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
59
138
44
19
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
138
44
19
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air conditioning hire car minute drive a great place to stay stayed one night spacious room walking distance old town the bus city reception wifi hanger euros supermarket proximity europe
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 horror nights in this hotel with Family. This hotel is close by from HauptBahnhof and also to the airport. The main alstadt is close by 10 mins from Taxi. There are few pubs and Burger King close to the Hotel at the walkable distance. All that pissed me was that they don't mantain hygenie at all. Rooms and washroom was dirty at the time of checkin. They don't have electric kettle, no cups, no glasses for water, no stirrer nothing. You can get a kettle from the reception after paying 15€ security deposit. Hotel's WiFi is pathetic and disconnects in between. Staff is not courteous at all. I know I should not expect too much from an inn or a Motel but there are some very basic things which needs to be cared of. Hotel's breakfast is not that elaborate and doesn't serve anything hot from the kitchen. Personally I feel paying 14€ for the breakfast was too much and not worth it.
I would recommend not to book this one at any point of time.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tarun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salzburg_airport, Manager at Comfort Hotel, Star Inn Salzburg Airport-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Tarun,

thank you for your feedback.
We are sorry to read that you had such a bad impression of our hotel.
Our motivation is to provide a great level of standard and service to our guests,
we can only apologize if we failed to meet your expectations.

Nevertheless we hope you had a great time around Salzburg!

Christian Doppelhofer & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Literally only stayed one night as we had a late flight in and early train the next morning. Five minute taxi ride from the airport. Try to avoid taking a taxi. We had no choice as it was late but wish we had walked it! Not sure if there are other options unless you have a car. The taxi was a total rip off. The hotel itself was fine, basic. Clean. Not luxury but does the job and you can get a good night's sleep. No frills but clean, nice bed and shower. Did not hear or see anyone else that night expect the lady at reception who was very nice and friendly. She was very helpful and helped us with a taxi the next morning. The night before when we arrived late, we were a bit hungry but they had no food so she got some snacks and drinks from the bar which was nice. Check in and out was quick. Small bar near reception was closed when we were there. Did not have the breakfast. Fine for one night. Probably not longer. Isolated with no atmosphere. Would recommend for a short layover

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Tasneem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salzburg_airport, Manager at Comfort Hotel, Star Inn Salzburg Airport-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Tasneem,

thank you for your feedback.
We are sorry that you had bad experiences with taxis, usually the fares are pretty reasonable: from the airport about 8-10 Euro, to the city centre 15- 18 Euro, to the main station about 20-25 Euro.

We are happy that you were satisfied with our services at night - we have small snacks and soft drinks available 24hrs.

Maybe we can have you as our guest again some other time!

Christian Doppelhofer & Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Close to highway so do not expect sightseeing around.
Reception was slow as a trainee was being trained. Service was polite and friendly.
Room was fine but small.
Breakfast was OK except the extremely heavy plates.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank pengemex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salzburg_airport, Manager at Comfort Hotel, Star Inn Salzburg Airport-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Pengemex,

thank you for your feedback!
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us,
and hope you had a great time in Salzburg!

Maybe we can be your hosts again some other time.

Christian Doppelhofer & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Great location - near the airport, and near a supermarket.
A little far from city center.. service was great.. staff was great too.. good job
We did mot eat there but breakfast looked good too.. walking from airport took us 17 minutes (with 4 kids and suitcases...)

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salzburg_airport, Manager at Comfort Hotel, Star Inn Salzburg Airport-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear Gal O,

thank you very much for the great feedback <3

We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us, and hope you had
a great time in Salzburg!

We would be happy to have you as our guest again soon!

Christian Doppelhofer & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Did not care for the location of this hotel. It is odd in that it is in a strip mall/office complex. The staff were ok/friendly. The room had the basic amenities and the beds were comfortable. The fridge was very nice. The bathroom was very nice other than mildew in the shower.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MinnesotaRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salzburg_airport, Manager at Comfort Hotel, Star Inn Salzburg Airport-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear MinnesotaRandy,

thank you for your feedback for our hotel!
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope
you had a good time in Salzburg!

Christian Doppelhofer & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews