We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
404
182
43
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
182
43
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art hotel perfect location oldest inn the main shopping street old town great hotel mozart's birthplace sitting area front desk staff loved this hotel easy access hotel is located loved salzburg would definitely stay here again breakfast was included room was spacious street noise
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night here nice room right in the old town ,facilities good ,wifi good nice authentic Austrian hotel good not to stay in the big chain hotels the hotel was situated where it all happens safe and secure,breakfast was good and sleep quality okay beds are little bit hard but that personal preference and rooms were clean and staff helpful .a good overnight stay.

Room Tip: nice pizza restaurant around the corner
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doug1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArthotelBlaueGans, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at arthotel Blaue Gans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks a lot Doug1959.
wonderful to have had you with us.
until the next time all the best for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is quirky fun! It’s not 5 star - but so what? Cool art throughout - comfy beds and a fantastic restaurant out back. Nice breakfast in the morning and helpful staff at the front desk. What’s there not to like? They even helped arrange a private tour of Salzburg since we had so little time in the city! The room was reasonably priced and when you visit Salzburg you want a central location - this is it! Bravo and thank you for your hospitality!

Stayed: September 2018
Thank JBolosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArthotelBlaueGans, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at arthotel Blaue Gans, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

You are welcome JBolosh,
quirky fun indeed to reed your lines.
Thank you so much.
best regards
Iris Niederreiter
Marketing Assistant
and the arthotel Blaue Gans team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

My wife and i stayed in the Bluegans in July for 2 nights. We stayed in room 101. The hotel is really lovely. Great location, walking distance to everything and beautifully fitted out. Our room was large, very comfortable and quiet - for being near the streets and dining area. The staff were excellent and gave us some great recommendations for viewing and eating/drinking. Breakfasts were lovely! Our grand children appreciated our ducks (we got 2!) very much. Price was as expected for a great hotel, great location in a great city!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bendigoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArthotelBlaueGans, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at arthotel Blaue Gans, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Oh our bathing gooses, they are now scattered worldwide i guess. That's really nice.
Dear bendigoboy,
we are happy to be a part of the family life until it goes back to Salzburg. Thank you so much for your pleasant lines.
best regards
Iris Niederreiter
Marketing Assistant
and the arthotel Blaue Gans team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We booked this hotel based on its location, it is ideally located in the city. The hotel is located in the shopping area close to many restaurants and bars that are all in short and convenient walking distance. Nearby to the hotel is a very large parking garage that the hotel organized discounted parking rates for overnight parking. Most of the cities main tourist attractions are within walking distance.

Our room was OK in size, immaculate and well appointed with a funky yet practical fit out. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was well appointed. There was ample space for luggage and clothes.

The access to the hotel is not ideal when arriving by car and it is important that you have your navigation correct because if you miss the small street at the back of the hotel it is a lengthy and slow route to get back due to the narrow streets and traffic.

The staff were very friendly and the ambience was also very friendly. Overall we were impressed and would book this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to avoid the street noise
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArthotelBlaueGans, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at arthotel Blaue Gans, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

please do so amsam, book again!
We are looking forward welcoming you again.
Thanks a lot for your positive feedback.
And for everybody arriving in the future. The address for the navigation system is Herbert-von-Karajanplatz 3.
best regards
Iris Niederreiter
Marketing Assistant
and the arthotel Blaue Gans team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

The hotel is located on Getreidegasse which is the main shopping street. Room furnishings are minimalist but very comfortable and the double glazing makes the room quiet. Bathroom is compact but very functional and the whole hotel sparkles with cleanliness. Excellent advice is provided by the knowledgeable staff and the restaurant provides a great breakfast with lots of choices.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArthotelBlaueGans, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at arthotel Blaue Gans, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Robert,
thanks for the mention of the soundproof windows. We have had them installed in spring and they offer really complete peace in the rooms for our guests.
Once outside, you are in the middle of the action. Perfect for a stay in our city.
best regards
Iris Niederreiter
Marketing Assistant
and the arthotel Blaue Gans team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews