We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 255
USD 221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Mozart(Salzburg)
USD 205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 161
USD 139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Goldgasse(Salzburg)
USD 442
USD 305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Salzburg City(Salzburg)
USD 234
USD 227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 497
USD 437
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 296
USD 254
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 218
USD 173
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 553
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 669
USD 521
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
15
32
24
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
32
24
7
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I spent three nights at this hotel. It is not in downtown, but it takes only 15 minutes by bus. You can take the 20 and 28 buses just outside of the hotel.
The room was big and well equipped.
Breakfast is included in the price. They serve excellent Austrian/German food.
Staff is really kind. You just need to tell them when you are arriving, because reception is not 24 hours opened. The hotel is family owned, so they care about hotel guests.

Room Tip: It is a good hotel for families!!!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is a nice, small, family-owned (I assume) hotel. It reminds me of those nice big houses that is turned into a motel.
We arrived very late at night but called the hotel and they left us keys so that we could enter on our own. The reception doesn't work 24hours so it's important to arrange arrival/departure with them.
We stayed here just one night as we were traveling through Salzburg.
The room was on the 2nd floor and very big (2 adults and 2children, very nice size for all of us).
The bathroom is dated but is clean.

The breakfast was nice and included in the price.

I recommend using a car as it is quite a distance from the city although rather close to the airport.
All in all I would recommend this hotel to friends.

Room Tip: Room on the 2nd floor gets you a nicer view although no elevator so if you have lots of things, do keep that in mind:-)
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tina_esl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We chose this hotel because of it's location close to the highway for ease of parking on our self-drive holiday. We booked the family room which was a large top floor room that sleeps four with large skylight windows. There was plenty of space, the beds were fine and everything was clean and organised. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and had the usual choices of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, meats and cheeses - and the coffee was lovely. There was a fabulous Chinese restaurant on the ground floor of the building which made the best crispy duck meal that I have ever had. It's a great option if you don't want to drive into the city. The only grumble that we had was that the wifi did not work in our room and my husband had to sit in the stairwell to get connected, which was not great for his business Skypes. Be aware that there are no lifts so if you get the top floor you will need to be able to carry up all of your luggage by hand.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hazel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Clean spacious rooms. GREAT breakfast with muesli bar. Location slightly far from city center considering how small Salzburg is. Better if driving (free parking) but only two bus lines going to city center nearby. Wouldn't stay again due to location but enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

We where at hotel Lilienhof in July, for three nights. We got a familyroom. The room was big enough, but it hat roofwindows, so it was a bit difficult to leave the windows open because of the rain. It was a noisy hotel, the street outside is a mainstreet, with a lot of traffic, the airport is to close. It was quit between 1a.m. and 3 a.m, we had to use ear plugs! There is a chinarestaurant in first floor, and you could really smell the food in the rooms. There weren't any places that you could sit outside except in the restaurant. Th positive things was that they had a large parking place and the bus stop is just outside the door. If you have the salzburg card, the bus is included.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FunItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews