We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mozart(Salzburg)
USD 223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 440
USD 232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 161
USD 139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Salzburg City(Salzburg)
USD 234
USD 227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Goldgasse(Salzburg)
USD 442
USD 305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 442
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 553
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 548
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
104
98
25
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
98
25
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrethe main bus routelaundry serviceorganic breakfastbeds were comfortablerecommend this hotelnice hotelold townno air conditioningminute walkfree wifiaustriameyerzentrumcheeseeurosaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We booked a room with a double bed (King). The room size was nice, and a fan was provided. We found that air conditioning in Austria is not common. The picture is a little misleading as we never saw a horse drawn wagon. As a matter of fact the hotel is on the bus route that goes straight into the main part of Salzburg within 15 minutes which worked well for us. Our room did have some traffic noise at night due to having to have the window open and the street is busy during the day. The people were helpful and we were able to book tours through the hotel. Breakfast was good, but a bit on the pricy side. We found that the immediate area did not have a good selection of restaurant alternatives.

Room Tip: They answer email promptly.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Our family (2 adults, 2 kids) stayed here during May half term. We had one of the apartments with a kitchen area which was really well-equipped (Nespresso coffee machine and everything else you could possibly need) and it was spacious and spotless. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of space for us all to relax after a day of sightseeing. Breakfast was amazing. We thought the price was slightly expensive - until we ate there on the first day. Our kids loved it too - so much choice and plenty of healthy options to suit every diet. The cakes and chia bread were especially good and the local honey was delicious. We ended up having breakfast every day and it was definitely worth it. All of staff are so friendly and helpful - they do a great job of making you feel welcome throughout your stay. The chocolate on check out was a nice touch too. Transport to the city centre was a breeze - 5 mins into the city on a regular bus service. I would definitely recommend you buy the Salzburg Card when visting the city as it is such great value for money and takes the worry out of transport costs etc. The only downside was the noise from the main road - however, it was unseasonably hot and so we had a lot of windows open at night to let air circulate. When the windows were closed, the noise was no worse than what we are used to in London. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are bothered by traffic noise then request a quiet room.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zjg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

The staff were wonderful, all the staff spoke very good English especially Nina. I enjoyed talking with her, she had a very warm smile and was always there to help us. I would recommend not getting the least expensive room as it is very noisy, it faces the main road and the traffic is constant and loud. The staff was very helpful when we stressed our concerns and the were happy to move us. Excellent breakfast and Excellent customer service. I would stay there again!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the main street are very loud, but we were moved to the back which made our stay great.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

I was here 10 years ago and returned for another trip to Salzburg. We we're lucky to be put in one of the cottages so we had a nice big room. Breakfast was excellent and all the staff were helpful. I even received some chocolate when I checked out for Easter. Nice touch. Having a place to park and still be close to city center make this a good location. Staff and accommodations make this hotel excellent

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank deltakilo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

I warmly recommend this hotel in Salzburg because it is amazingly quiet and relaxing. The staff is welcoming, professional and they take time to make sure you will have the best time possible. 20 minutes by bus from the hauptbahnof (line 1) and 10 min from the old town makes it a good choice to avoid the crowded center. Don't hesitate to book the breakfast, we totally loved the fresh products and the quality of the service (what's better than a smile and a warm "gutten morgen" every morning?). Every body in the staff is friendly and helpful. We would come back in this hotel anytime!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicolas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews