We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
107
100
25
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
100
25
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre the main bus route laundry service organic breakfast main building windows open at night beds were comfortable recommend this hotel old town nice hotel minute walk nice room no air conditioning hotel is located austria meyer euros
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

I was here 10 years ago and returned for another trip to Salzburg. We we're lucky to be put in one of the cottages so we had a nice big room. Breakfast was excellent and all the staff were helpful. I even received some chocolate when I checked out for Easter. Nice touch. Having a place to park and still be close to city center make this a good location. Staff and accommodations make this hotel excellent

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank deltakilo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

I warmly recommend this hotel in Salzburg because it is amazingly quiet and relaxing. The staff is welcoming, professional and they take time to make sure you will have the best time possible. 20 minutes by bus from the hauptbahnof (line 1) and 10 min from the old town makes it a good choice to avoid the crowded center. Don't hesitate to book the breakfast, we totally loved the fresh products and the quality of the service (what's better than a smile and a warm "gutten morgen" every morning?). Every body in the staff is friendly and helpful. We would come back in this hotel anytime!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicolas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Family run hotel, friendly staff, large rooms, very clean, good value breakfast with a great selection of hot and cold food. Good value all round. On the main bus route into the city. Older style hotel with free parking and wi fi.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pnicholson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

So this hotel has pluses and minuses, like most places. On the plus side, they have some larger rooms that can accommodate a crowd. We are a family of 5 and they have a "family" room with five beds. That's good. Unfortunately, that room only has a single bathroom, so it is a little cramped with five people. The price is right -- very reasonable. There is free parking. The hotel is very close to central Salzburg. You can take a bus or walk -- probably a 35-40 minute walk. The breakfast is fairly expensive at 15 Euros each (6 for kids), that put us at 57 Euros for breakfast for our family (nearly $70!), but it is a very high end breakfast; one of the best we had in Austria and Germany. We didn't do the breakfast every day, but it is a very nice spread.

On the negative, the facility is not top-notch. No air conditioning. They do provide fans, but it was pretty hot in August when we visited. I'm sure it's fine 48 weeks out of 52, but if it is hot, it's hot. Our shower didn't really drain well, so the bathroom floor absolutely flooded if you had the water on full. Totally flooded, water everywhere. Also, like most cheaper Austrian/German places, expect toilet paper to be about as soft as US paper towels. Not particularly pleasant for us Yanks. We also found the internet to be terrible. We basically couldn't use it in the room. We complained but were told "it should work". It did work fine in the lobby, and I had to sit in the lobby restaurant to get some work done on my tablet and the internet worked fine there.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank andrewevandc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

This was our first stop during our Alps holiday trip. Our family (2 adults, 3 children) liked very much the place - big rooms, excellent breakfast and free wifi were positive. Small minus was the fairly limited size of the hotel parking space , but it was easy to find parking on streets next to the hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vesa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews