We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
112
103
26
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
103
26
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main bus route city centre laundry service organic breakfast main building windows open at night beds were comfortable nice hotel recommend this hotel nice room old town stay there again minute walk no air conditioning stayed for nights free wifi hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Family run hotel, friendly staff, large rooms, very clean, good value breakfast with a great selection of hot and cold food. Good value all round. On the main bus route into the city. Older style hotel with free parking and wi fi.

Room tip: Ground floor rooms
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pnicholson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

So this hotel has pluses and minuses, like most places. On the plus side, they have some larger rooms that can accommodate a crowd. We are a family of 5 and they have a "family" room with five beds. That's good. Unfortunately, that room only has a single bathroom, so it is a little cramped with five people. The price is right -- very reasonable. There is free parking. The hotel is very close to central Salzburg. You can take a bus or walk -- probably a 35-40 minute walk. The breakfast is fairly expensive at 15 Euros each (6 for kids), that put us at 57 Euros for breakfast for our family (nearly $70!), but it is a very high end breakfast; one of the best we had in Austria and Germany. We didn't do the breakfast every day, but it is a very nice spread.

On the negative, the facility is not top-notch. No air conditioning. They do provide fans, but it was pretty hot in August when we visited. I'm sure it's fine 48 weeks out of 52, but if it is hot, it's hot. Our shower didn't really drain well, so the bathroom floor absolutely flooded if you had the water on full. Totally flooded, water everywhere. Also, like most cheaper Austrian/German places, expect toilet paper to be about as soft as US paper towels. Not particularly pleasant for us Yanks. We also found the internet to be terrible. We basically couldn't use it in the room. We complained but were told "it should work". It did work fine in the lobby, and I had to sit in the lobby restaurant to get some work done on my tablet and the internet worked fine there.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank andrewevandc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

This was our first stop during our Alps holiday trip. Our family (2 adults, 3 children) liked very much the place - big rooms, excellent breakfast and free wifi were positive. Small minus was the fairly limited size of the hotel parking space , but it was easy to find parking on streets next to the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vesa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel was modern, clean, friendly and had a nice room for a couple plus young adult. Accommodated our late check willingly and pleasantly. Best part was the small, quaint town was only about 30 minutes or less from Munich minutes and it was right on the road from Innsbruck to Munich. I definitely recommend checking it out!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank LisaK2681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. Nicely furnished but very hot in summer and with windows open there was a vibration from the road traffic which made it hard to sleep so had to close the windows.
We have young children who are starving when they wake and need to eat straight away so to discover there was no fridge, kettle or toaster in the room was a disappointing surprise. The staff were nice however and kept our things in their kitchen fridge at reception which was fine but inconvenient.
The staff also gave me incorrect information when I asked if there was a laundromat nearby. Maybe it was the language barrier but I was told there was one 50+ minutes away when I researched that there was one only 10 minutes away. The hotel does have a laundry service for 20 euro (not sure how much washing that includes). For a couple this hotel would be lovely and it looked like there was a very nice organic breakfast downstairs, which if I was there only with my husband I would have enjoyed.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 600lalip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georg_Maier5020, Owner at Das Gruene Bio-Hotel zur Post, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thanks for your review. Its correct, the Aprtment is next to the street. But we have also Apartments in the back, in our "Garten house". Its very quiet! We need just the information from our guests, to reserve a quiet room.
For your kids. We serve our breakfast between 7 - 10 am, if they want to eat early.
You have booked an Apartment without kitchen. Im sorry, but we have also Apartments with kitchen, washing machine, 2-3 rooms, terrace, quite, garden. Confortable for familys with kids.
A pity you did not book the appropriate apartment, because we can offer.
Georg Maier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews