We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
107
100
25
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
100
25
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre the main bus route laundry service organic breakfast main building windows open at night beds were comfortable recommend this hotel old town nice hotel minute walk nice room no air conditioning hotel is located austria meyer euros
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

This was our first stop during our Alps holiday trip. Our family (2 adults, 3 children) liked very much the place - big rooms, excellent breakfast and free wifi were positive. Small minus was the fairly limited size of the hotel parking space , but it was easy to find parking on streets next to the hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vesa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel was modern, clean, friendly and had a nice room for a couple plus young adult. Accommodated our late check willingly and pleasantly. Best part was the small, quaint town was only about 30 minutes or less from Munich minutes and it was right on the road from Innsbruck to Munich. I definitely recommend checking it out!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank LisaK2681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. Nicely furnished but very hot in summer and with windows open there was a vibration from the road traffic which made it hard to sleep so had to close the windows.
We have young children who are starving when they wake and need to eat straight away so to discover there was no fridge, kettle or toaster in the room was a disappointing surprise. The staff were nice however and kept our things in their kitchen fridge at reception which was fine but inconvenient.
The staff also gave me incorrect information when I asked if there was a laundromat nearby. Maybe it was the language barrier but I was told there was one 50+ minutes away when I researched that there was one only 10 minutes away. The hotel does have a laundry service for 20 euro (not sure how much washing that includes). For a couple this hotel would be lovely and it looked like there was a very nice organic breakfast downstairs, which if I was there only with my husband I would have enjoyed.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 600lalip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georg_Maier5020, Owner at Das Gruene Bio-Hotel zur Post, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thanks for your review. Its correct, the Aprtment is next to the street. But we have also Apartments in the back, in our "Garten house". Its very quiet! We need just the information from our guests, to reserve a quiet room.
For your kids. We serve our breakfast between 7 - 10 am, if they want to eat early.
You have booked an Apartment without kitchen. Im sorry, but we have also Apartments with kitchen, washing machine, 2-3 rooms, terrace, quite, garden. Confortable for familys with kids.
A pity you did not book the appropriate apartment, because we can offer.
Georg Maier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Hotel was decorated to an extremely high standard throughout. Our room was tasteful and spacious, the ensuite exceptional, good lighting, great shower altogether a dream. Comfort second to non.
Breakfast seemed a little expensive until we experienced it - wow it was so good. So much choice, eggs, cheeses, meats, cereals, breads, patisseries, jams etc all locally sourced and all organic, flavours were unbelievable, so many new and wonderful flavours to savour.
The staff and owners were welcoming, friendly and helpful
I cannot recommend this wonderful hotel highly enough
It is within 15mins walk of the town centre too.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tanomoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

The Hotel zur Post & Villa Ceconi are well-run "green" hotels, in nicely restored historic buildings. In fact, the Villa's restoration won an award and was featured on TV. We stayed in the Villa, very comfortable. Bus # 1 stops right in front about every 15 minutes, and takes you to the Salzburg zentrum, if you don't want to walk 20 minutes. A generous breakfast is offered from 7:30-10:00, great for an early start if (as for us) this is your starting point for riding the Tauern loop. Please note that your host George Maier is a bicyclist who can help with some bicycle adjustment (if your bicycle is rented) and route-finding issues. He is a gem of a man, gracious beyond any reasonable expectation, and incredibly competent. He showed us, on a map, how to connect with our route from the hotel without going back through the city center, a lovely way to begin five days of riding. The hotel is in a great location for starting the Tauern loop, if you get this information from Mr. Maier!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews