We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
149
153
37
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
153
37
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station the river family run hotel minute walk main station old town hotel owner walkable distance salzburg area traditional hotel bit dated buffet breakfast salzburg hbf free wifi lovely city yogurt mirabell gardens
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018

The family running this hotel is so wonderful--they are kind and eager to help with recommendations for your stay around Salzburg. The breakfast was very good and the property was charming! We felt safe and comfortable here. The beds and pillows are super comfortable too!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnieJessC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Great breakfast, four post bed, fan (thank you), good and tidy

We asked for recommendations and had friendly chats, we were treated well and had a good stay.

Great location close to train station and rental car agencies. We definitely would stay there again.

Curious feature - double doors for your room entry.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Owners live next door and manage and work at hotel. Very gracious family. Small rooms, but for only a couple of days, it was perfect/. Owners very gracious and helpful with requests. Nice breakfast served daily. Short cab ride to train station

Stayed: July 2018
Thank jeanzet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

With lift we never seen before.
Check out was easy and fast.
Everything in breakfast is very fresh and delicious though served in small volume.
Key is heavy and in good design.
Price is quite cheap, only €70 for one night stay. It's top3 cheapest among 9 hotels we stayed this trip in Germany, Austria and Hungary.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank tungtung1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Breakfast was good, parking was convenient and free, rooms were old but comfortable. Immediate neighborhood was not super impressive but it's such an easy walk to town. Host lady is helpful and charming. They took good care of us.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor with a slanted ceiling. Maybe don't get that room.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rebeccamaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews