We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
236
483
191
47
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
483
191
47
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town the river pedestrian area linzer train station decent breakfast no air conditioning restaurants and shops minute walk quiet room walking distance street side basic hotel street noise fresh fruit the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

It is right next to the old town. Just walking distance to everywhere we need to go in Salzburg. The bus station is also just 1 min away. Great location.

Hotel staff are very nice and friendly, we loved the breakfast buffet, I think that is the best breakfast we had in our Europe trip.

The room is clean and not old with view of the mountain and court yard. Not much to complain about this hotel. We will come back again

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tjdogydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Easy to get there driving, with underground parking and a nearby public parking garage if they're full. It is just outside the pedestrian zone and an easy walk to the old town. You are paying for the location: the room was small, clean, no frills, with safe, no A/C, but you do get a fan. Our room on the courtyard side was quiet with the window open, except during breakfast, but you won't be sleeping late anyway as the thin blinds do not keep the light out. It was still too warm - we took the duvet out of its cover & just slept under the cover. Plenty of light in the very small bathroom, good shower. Pretty good breakfast aside from the lack of juice or fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Our stay in Hotel Hofwirt was a delight. We found our room to be very clean, well laid out and comfortable. There is no air conditioning however a fan provided sufficient relief from the couple hot days we experienced during our stay. Breakfast in the hotel was excellent and very fresh. A huge plus for this hotel is its location. It is within a comfortable walking distance of Salzburg’s UNESCO World Heritage old town. Back near the hotel there are many eating places, bars and a small supermarket, SPAR, opposite. A reasonably priced laundry service is located nearby. If we had any questions the helpful front office staff gave us detailed information in excellent English.we would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Georgina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

The staff is helpful but the receptionist who was an elderly lady needs to change her attitude towards customers.

The rooms and bathrooms are clean but have no air conditioning instead have a small table fan which is uncomfortable for the hot weather.

They have a play area for children which is good.

The breakfast and location is good.

Overall not worth the money we paid to stay there.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Nimrata Kaur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Staff courteous, friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean , bright and spacious. Bathrooms well appointed , and clean . Good secure parking indoors for bikes . Right at the end of the walking street - close to the train station and the bicycle trails to the North or South . Close to old town - east walk . Many good restaurants close by . Excellent breakfast with multiple food choices . Stay there every time we bicycle the Alpe Adria or up the Salzach River .

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank PairADoxCycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews