We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and comfortable place and good value.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #12 of 131 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Friendly and comfortable place and good value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

This hotel is pretty and quaint with nice clean rooms & common areas. Friendly & helpful staff. Especially after Switzerland it seemed very nice for the cost. Others said easy walk from the train station but the station and whole area so torn up by construction we took a 6.70 euro taxi ride. Loved Salzburg!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susanr47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    399
    96
    23
    6
See reviews for
225
484
50
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
147 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We spent six days at the Mozart in late March 2012. Our room was 503 on the top floor which may have the best view of the city as well as the mountains surrounding the city.The room was comfortable and the bed acceptable. The breakfast, which can be part of the package was ample. Fresh fruit, breads,meats and cheese. Yogurt,cereal, juices coffee and tea was offerred every morning from 7:30-10;30. If you left hungry, it will be your own fault. The two front desk clerks, Bruno and Rene were very helpful. Both went beyond what we expected both in suggesting restaurants as well as with travel arrangements for tours and our train from Salzburg to Slovenia.

The location was three short blocks from the Old Town shopping and we needed no taxis the entire time we were there. Very nice hotel and staff.

Room Tip: we asked for a mountain view when we booked the room. 503 is a sunny corner room with windows on two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Very good hotel in the middle of Salzburg.
15 minutes walk from the station, clean, moden, very friendly staff.
The only reason why I didn't give 5 stars is WC - very small and separate from the bath.
I would recommend for business/leisure visits.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonVadim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed at the Mozart with our 11 month old for 3 nights. Tthe moment we walked through the door we were warmly welcomed and the staff could not have done more to help us out, from ordering a traditional Austrian meal to be delivered so we could eat dinner while our baby slept to recommending places to visit. All the lovely reception and breakfast room staff fussed over our baby which we thought was great. We had a large room on the top floor with a bit of a view of the city. There was lots of room for the 3 of us. The housekeeping staff were very efficient and would service the room each day as soon as we went down for breakfast. There is a nice area downstairs for reading/using the computer/crawling around which we used most afternoons. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would go back if we are in Salzburg again. I wish all hotels were this good!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nzlittleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

It was my first time in Salzburg, so I wanted to stay somewhere central. The Hotel Mozart was perfect. It's in a residential neighbourhood, just a few minutes walk from the Mirabel Palace, and a few more to the river and the old town.

I walked from the station to the hotel (about 10mins - couldn't be easier) and was greeted by name by a very friendly receptionist, who handed me my key, gave me a city map and some suggestions of good local restaurants.

My single room was a good size, and on the top floor with a great view. The furniture was a little worn and dated, but it was immaculately and lovely and warm. My only minor complaint about the room was how creaky the floors were (very!), but other than that I couldn't fault it, especially for the price I was paying!

There is no restaurant in the hotel so no in-house dinner option (hence the restaurant recommendations), but they do offer a light buffet breakfast in a lounge. I opted to skip breakfast and grabbed something while out exploring instead.

If you want somewhere central, clean, safe and good value, please consider the Mozart.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank recruitgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.2 km away
NH Salzburg City
NH Salzburg City
#27 of 131 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
#6 of 131 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Stadtkrug Hotel
Stadtkrug Hotel
#9 of 131 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Elefant
Hotel Elefant
#13 of 131 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
0.4 km away
Mercure Salzburg City
Mercure Salzburg City
#24 of 131 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Property: Hotel Mozart
Address: Franz-Josef-Strasse 27, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Salzburg
#10 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#10 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
Price range (per night): $113 - $220
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mozart 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in four-star luxury in Salzburg and look forward to lovely days in the cosy (70 beds) Hotel Mozart with its many appealing advantages. The rooms are furnished to the four-star standard with loving taste and style. Partial W-LAN Internet access, internet terminal in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Salzburg
Top Hotel Salzburg
Salzburg Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing