We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good place for short stay”
other travellers have booked this property
livingroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
livingroom
livingroom bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
livingroom
livingroom
bedroom
bedroom
hallway
dining corner and livingroom
Dining Area
bathroom
bathroom
toiletries
bathroom
The house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Salzburg, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Emil G
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place for short stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It is easy to go downtown (20 min walk), neighbourhood is quiet, though quite noisy early in the morning. Even you won't meet the host, you will receive good instructions and support for accomodation.
There is no A/C, but during the night is getting colder, so you can have good sleep. There is one strange fan in the room, making more noise than blowing a wind.
The appartment is ok for few day, especially if you don't plan to eat there - it is bit tight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
Dear guest
I am so sorry the fan was noisy, when I bought it , it wasn't and worked very well. I will check on that. It is possible to open the dining table to make it larger, sorry about the inconvenience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1...
Spicer
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location with modest apartment.”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed the location. Very nice Gasthof within a short walk serving delicious Austrian fare with excellent local beer. We went there three nights during our one week stay. Apartment was an easy walk to the old city. A little bit further than we liked to the grocery store. Apartment itself was smaller than we expected when we compared it to apartments we had rented in Innsbruck and Verona for less cost. The apartment was very functional and had what we needed. The covering on the kitchen floor was loose in the middle of the floor. That requires some attention. Overall, we rate the apartment 4 out of 5.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
Dear guest
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry for the inconvenience regarding the kitchen floor, it has been fixed.
Best wishes, Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
busy65
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Spot For Us”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Very nice apartment, exactly as described, comfortable bed, and all the amenities. about 150m from a little Bio-Market that was great for our milk and eggs etc. Would definitely recommend. Its about 20 min to the main Old Town, but a nice walk through residential streets,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
Dear guests
Thank you so much for taking th time to write a review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at our apartment. Best wishes, Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarciaK
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great home base for exploring Salzburg”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a week staying in the “Two room apartment”. This place has more than two rooms. It has a bedroom, bathroom, living room, and small, yet adequate kitchen. The bedroom is small, so be careful in the night that you don’t smack your shin on the sharp corner of the bed when heading for the WC. Our landlord, Ruth, was easy to deal with, and the apartment was clean and comfortable. She had a nicely detailed instruction booklet out with pertinent information on using the TV, internet, dishwasher, washer and dryer, as well as a map of the city showing the location of her apartment and the closest bus stop. We arrived on a Saturday evening and discovered the next morning that the two closest grocery stores are closed on Sundays. Luckily the mini-mart at the gas station was open. We usually cooked breakfast at the apartment, then ate one nice meal in town. The bus stop is about 2 blocks away. Sometimes we took the bus, sometimes went on foot. The walk from the apartment generally took us around 25 minutes to get through the Monchberg tunnel into the old town area. It took a lot longer the first time, when we missed a turn and had to haul out our map to figure out where we went wrong. OK, we actually got lost on the way back a time or two, also. The streets run at odd angles. Having a good GPS on our phone came in handy more than once. If you want to stay in the heart of Salzburg and can afford the higher prices in that area, you may want to look elsewhere; but if you are on a budget and don’t mind staying in a quiet residential neighborhood and taking the bus into the town center, this is a great choice. We appreciated having a washer and dryer available. The apartment is about a 10 euro taxi ride from the airport. We were very pleased with our stay, and would gladly stay in this apartment again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
Dear guests
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Sorry you took longer to get to the historical center. There is a map hanging on the wall where the way is marked, it should take no more than 15 walking minutes to Neutor and from there about 2-3 minutes to the historical center. Best wishes, Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekJG
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for visiting Salzburg”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Landlord was very helpful in setting up the stay. Easy access to bus network. We bought a Salzburg card which gives free travel on buses and had a five minute walk to at least 3 different routes. Quiet neighbourhood.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
Dear guests
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.
Best wishes, Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing