We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Spot For Us”
other travellers have booked this property
livingroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
livingroom
livingroom bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
livingroom
livingroom
bedroom
bedroom
hallway
dining corner and livingroom
Dining Area
bathroom
bathroom
toiletries
bathroom
The house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Salzburg, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
busy65
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Spot For Us”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Very nice apartment, exactly as described, comfortable bed, and all the amenities. about 150m from a little Bio-Market that was great for our milk and eggs etc. Would definitely recommend. Its about 20 min to the main Old Town, but a nice walk through residential streets,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
Dear guests
Thank you so much for taking th time to write a review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at our apartment. Best wishes, Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarciaK
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great home base for exploring Salzburg”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a week staying in the “Two room apartment”. This place has more than two rooms. It has a bedroom, bathroom, living room, and small, yet adequate kitchen. The bedroom is small, so be careful in the night that you don’t smack your shin on the sharp corner of the bed when heading for the WC. Our landlord, Ruth, was easy to deal with, and the apartment was clean and comfortable. She had a nicely detailed instruction booklet out with pertinent information on using the TV, internet, dishwasher, washer and dryer, as well as a map of the city showing the location of her apartment and the closest bus stop. We arrived on a Saturday evening and discovered the next morning that the two closest grocery stores are closed on Sundays. Luckily the mini-mart at the gas station was open. We usually cooked breakfast at the apartment, then ate one nice meal in town. The bus stop is about 2 blocks away. Sometimes we took the bus, sometimes went on foot. The walk from the apartment generally took us around 25 minutes to get through the Monchberg tunnel into the old town area. It took a lot longer the first time, when we missed a turn and had to haul out our map to figure out where we went wrong. OK, we actually got lost on the way back a time or two, also. The streets run at odd angles. Having a good GPS on our phone came in handy more than once. If you want to stay in the heart of Salzburg and can afford the higher prices in that area, you may want to look elsewhere; but if you are on a budget and don’t mind staying in a quiet residential neighborhood and taking the bus into the town center, this is a great choice. We appreciated having a washer and dryer available. The apartment is about a 10 euro taxi ride from the airport. We were very pleased with our stay, and would gladly stay in this apartment again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
Dear guests
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Sorry you took longer to get to the historical center. There is a map hanging on the wall where the way is marked, it should take no more than 15 walking minutes to Neutor and from there about 2-3 minutes to the historical center. Best wishes, Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekJG
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for visiting Salzburg”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Landlord was very helpful in setting up the stay. Easy access to bus network. We bought a Salzburg card which gives free travel on buses and had a five minute walk to at least 3 different routes. Quiet neighbourhood.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
Dear guests
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.
Best wishes, Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris F
Corby, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great base to explore Salzburg and Bavaria”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for four nights from 20th to 24th January 2014. The apartment is a short taxi ride from the airport which cost only 10 euros. It is in a nice and quiet suburb of Salzburg, close to a large selection of shops. If you wish to walk into the old town it is only a 20 minute stroll but should you wish to take a bus, there is a bus stop a 2 minute walk from the apartment, which is on the airport - main train station route. We found this brilliant as it enabled us to get the bus straight to the main train station which gave us the opportunity to take the train into Germany on one of our days; where we spent a lovely few hours in Traunstein. The day after we took the bus from Salzburg to Berchtesgaden and then onto Konigsee. The drive only took an hour and was so worth it for the stunning scenery. The bus and rail network are so easy to use and very reasonably priced. The buses run about every 15 minutes, are on time and this enabled us to get the bus back to the airport on our journey home without the need for a taxi. Salzburg itself is clean, tidy, very friendly and extremely beautiful.

The apartment itself is well equipped with a good standard bathroom and kitchen. The bedroom has good storage and a satellite TV which is a nice touch. The living room is nice and cosy, again with a good size satellite TV. The apartment was spotless and very clean upon our arrival and we had a warm friendly welcome from the lady who had cleaned it and lived downstairs.

The apartment was lovely to come back to after each day out and to settle down for the evening in and was very relaxing place. I would say that anyone thinking of renting it with a view to sharing with another couple might want to go for the larger apartment that is also available. I personally think that this apartment is great value but for one adult couple only. I don't think two adult couples sharing would be a good idea for the space available.

An added bonus is internet access via WiFi which enabled us to search public transport times and destinations. Nice touch.

The only thing that I would suggest is that consideration is given to replacing the sofa bed with a proper sofa and a smaller two person dining table. This would give more space in the kitchen / eating area and make the living room even more of a comfortable place to relax in. A few new pictures / frames might add to what is already a lovely apartment.

I would come back to this property again without hesitation and would easily recommend it to a friend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spotlessly clean and tidy and great location.
Liked least: Sofa bed in living room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
Dear guests
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am very happy that you enjoyed our stay in our apartment. Best wishes, Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ned2384
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very comfortable apartment in a pleasant neighborhood.”
Reviewed 30 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I spent a week in the one bedroom apartment with my wife and enjoyed it very much. The kitchen was very well appointed and even included spices, which I really appreciate. The furnishings were IKEA standard but the bed was very confortable and and all was spotlessly clean. The owner, Ruth, was out of town, but kept in touch by e-mail. We had a problem with the water on our arrival which was dealt with promptly and well. It was perfect for two or for a family with young children but it would be a tight squeeze for two couples or a group of friends.
The neighborhood is pleasant and the house is close to a main street with all the neccesaries. The gasthaus up the block has great beer, good Austrian food and lots of local flavor (the waitress said we were the first New Yorkers she had seen in her 10 years). Do go!
The neighborhood is separated from the Old Town by the Monchsberg but do not be put off, The walk over the top is gorgeous (remember you can take the tram up to the Modern Museum to save steps going home); the walk through the parking lot at Neutorstrasse brings you out, rather magically, at the heart of everthing and the walk around via Augusinergasse is the start of a lovely stroll along the river.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall comfort of the unit.
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
Dear guests
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. i am very happy you enjoyed your stay. The shortest walk to the historical center is through Neutor, it takes 15 minutes to walk to Neutor.
Best wishes, Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing