We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
86
215
120
36
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
215
120
36
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station panorama restaurant the bus top floor the upper floors old town taking the train quality hotel breakfast is served minute walk modern hotel city centre the air conditioning clean rooms twin beds late at night nice bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

The Hotel is located across the road from Hauptbahnhof, with the Tram-Stop also out the front of the hotel. The Rooms are a good size with comfortable beds except for the 60 cm square pillows which flatten on use. The restaurant is on the top floor affording good views of the city and the Mountains beyond. Breakfast is served here and is basic with minimal staff. It is a smallish restaurant so book if you are intending to Dine here. The Dining menu is very limited. A range of basic to mid cost eateries are close by. The Air Conditioning struggled in terms of cooling, though the windows can be opened. There are excellent views to Castle & city from a lot of the rooms above the 10th floor. Good WiFi. Handy to shops & station. Good sized bathroom. No Face washer. Tissues supplied.

Room Tip: Good views available the higher up your room is.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RetireeBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Leiter Front Office at Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Guest,
first of all we would like to thank you for choosing Austria Trend Hotel Europa and leaving your feedback.
A delicious and nutritious start into the day is offered with our Austrian gourmet breakfast, which contains freshly prepared coffee from our espresso machines that are 100% organic, our muesli is too – all supplied by Austrian organic trailblazers Sonnentor. And all of our products – from our freshly baked croissants and fruit juices to our organic yoghurts, cream cheese and crispy bread rolls – come from Austria. There are also lactose-free and gluten-free options to choose from.
It`s a pity you did not like our menu, composed of a variation of delicious and typical Austrian dishes.
The air condition is adapted to European standards.
Furthermore, please mind our individual choice of pillows, which can be ordered at the front desk at any time, as well as any extra needed toiletries.
It was a pleasure to welcome you in Salzburg and we hope to see you again. Kind Regards, your Austria Trend Hotel Europa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

It’s proximity to the main station is a BIG plus. Comfortable rooms and helpful front desk. Good place for a short stopover on our way to Vienna. Their restaurant was closed Sunday and made our dinner plans complex. Otherwise a strongly recommended hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AshishJ1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

We stay here in October 2017 for 4 days . An excellent centrally located hotel . The room was lovely with a view of the Main Street . We were able to walk to all of our sightseeing and eating places . We ate at local places at night and walked around the streets very safely . The shopping was great and people were all very hospitable. The Sound of Music tour was fabulous and a lot of fun no matter what age group.
The funicular ride to the Museum in the Monastery was fun and the views of the city were amazing. Salt burg is an amazingly beautiful city . The Danube is so lovely and the bridges and parks and garden are all well cared for . There are many surprises as you walk through the gardens . The shops sell the costumes and clothing of Austria. A very clean city that is safe and easy to travel around . Chilly yet sunny during the day .

Room Tip: Ask for a street facing room
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank willowfifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

The location of this hotel is great. The train station is right across the street and the bus terminal is next door. It was only about a 10 minuter walk to the city center where you have a wide variety of places to eat and shop. There was a lot of construction on the new train station but it didn't hinder us very much at all. The room was fairly large and the beds were comfortable. Coming from the states, we were told the rooms and especially the bathrooms would be very small. We didn't find that was the case at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DonkArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Leiter Front Office at Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for sharing this positive feedback on TRIPADVISOR.
We are proud to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the Austria Trend Hotel Europa and we would be happy to welcome you again in the city of Mozart. Best Regards, your Austria Trend Hotel Europa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Good: Right by the station, welcome wine or beer voucher, good breakfast buffet included, expansive views from outer glass-walled elevator.
Not-so-good: narrow little side-by-side beds - [mind the gap!], flat pillows, cramped room lay-out, lack of toiletries, generally over-priced for what you get.
Conclusion: OK for quick stopover, but not a great sleep for larger people.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank josanpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Leiter Front Office at Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Josanpu,

thank you for leaving your statement about your recent stay at the Austria Trend Hotel Europa. Every feedback is helping us to uphold our standards and avoid further problems.

We kindly want to inform you that any extra needed toiletries are available at the reception at any time. A special pillow selection to choose from is available at the front desk as well. Beds can be prepared as double beds by our housekeeping team on request

Furthermore we are always aimed to offer a fair room price. Room rates depend on the occupancy and season. Please mind that you can safe 12% by paying in full in advance!

It would be an honor to welcome you again in Salzburg. Best Regards, your Austria Trend Hotel Europa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews