We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
86
215
119
36
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
215
119
36
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station panorama restaurant the bus top floor the upper floors old town taking the train quality hotel breakfast is served modern hotel minute walk the air conditioning clean rooms twin beds city centre late at night nice bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

The location of this hotel is great. The train station is right across the street and the bus terminal is next door. It was only about a 10 minuter walk to the city center where you have a wide variety of places to eat and shop. There was a lot of construction on the new train station but it didn't hinder us very much at all. The room was fairly large and the beds were comfortable. Coming from the states, we were told the rooms and especially the bathrooms would be very small. We didn't find that was the case at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DonkArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Leiter Front Office at Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for sharing this positive feedback on TRIPADVISOR.
We are proud to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the Austria Trend Hotel Europa and we would be happy to welcome you again in the city of Mozart. Best Regards, your Austria Trend Hotel Europa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Good: Right by the station, welcome wine or beer voucher, good breakfast buffet included, expansive views from outer glass-walled elevator.
Not-so-good: narrow little side-by-side beds - [mind the gap!], flat pillows, cramped room lay-out, lack of toiletries, generally over-priced for what you get.
Conclusion: OK for quick stopover, but not a great sleep for larger people.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank josanpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Leiter Front Office at Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Josanpu,

thank you for leaving your statement about your recent stay at the Austria Trend Hotel Europa. Every feedback is helping us to uphold our standards and avoid further problems.

We kindly want to inform you that any extra needed toiletries are available at the reception at any time. A special pillow selection to choose from is available at the front desk as well. Beds can be prepared as double beds by our housekeeping team on request

Furthermore we are always aimed to offer a fair room price. Room rates depend on the occupancy and season. Please mind that you can safe 12% by paying in full in advance!

It would be an honor to welcome you again in Salzburg. Best Regards, your Austria Trend Hotel Europa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

1. Perfect location
2. Super friendly staff
3. Nice breakfast buffet
4. Clean and maintained rooms
5. Nearby mall

Whenever I’ll have a choice to visit Salzburg again this hotel would be my 1st preference.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Osama S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

The hotel is just across the street from the Railway station. Overall an OK hotel with walking distance from all attraction places. A number of eating joints are in close vicinity including inside the station.

Room Tip: View towards Station.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank atulthapliyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The location was good. The rooms were real roomy. Had to put two double beds to make a king. I suppose that is common in Europe. The room was pretty clean and quaint. We were there only one night, as we were on a group land tour and had to get up early the next day. Breakfast was your typical layout of lunch meats, cheeses, yogurts, toast. I know not to expect what your used to back home. It was very nice anyway. I would recommend this place and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kumbaya99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Leiter Front Office at Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for leaving this kind recommendation on TripAdvisor.
Breakfast contains freshly prepared coffee from our espresso machines that are 100% organic, our muesli is too – all supplied by Austrian organic trailblazers Sonnentor. And all of our products – from our freshly baked croissants and fruit juices to our organic yoghurts, cream cheese and crispy bread rolls – come from Austria. There are also lactose-free and gluten-free options to choose from
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg and would be happy to welcome you again. Kind Regards, your Austria Trend Hotel Europa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews