We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, super clean and very spacious!”
other travellers have booked this property
Livingroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Livingroom
bedroom second bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Livingroom
bedroom
second bedroom
The kitchen
Dining Area
The kitchen
kitchen, dining table
bathroom
toiletries
Livingroom
livingroom
livingroom
anteroom
View from the Balcony
balcony
the house
The house
the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Salzburg, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
TammyP
Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great location, super clean and very spacious!”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We used VRBO.com to reserve the largest of the 3 apartments (2 bedrooms, 1 bath, fully-stocked kitchen with table for 6, large living room, balcony with mountain views). All correspondence with Dr. Ruth was thorough, professional and timely. We had a rental car and this is the perfect location in Salzburg if you have a car. The apartment is in the Maxglan region of Salzburg and there is free parking so you can easily make day-trips via convenient access to the interstate/autobahn without having to fight Salzburg traffic. Alternatively, you can easily walk or take the bus to Old Town Salzburg. The walk is about 25 minutes to Old Town but we found 8 or 9 restaurants within a 10-15 minute walk from the apartment. The apartment has complimentary use of a shared washer/dryer which was very convenient. There is also free wifi and satellite TV. My husband and I stayed here alone but I would anticipate the apartment would comfortably accommodate 5 people. It was very clean too! Dr. Ruth doesn't live onsite but she offered that we should contact Mariana (lives downstairs) with any questions or needs. Mariana was wonderful when we needed help with a cab and the Internet went down after a storm. I would recommend this apartment to anyone going to Salzburg.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
Dear Tammy
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. If you take the shortest way to the historical center it should not take more than 15 walking minutes up to Neutor. Usually my cleaning lady leaves a map on the kitchen table where the way to the center, the next bus stop and 2 supermarkets are drawn in. I hope she did leave one for you. Best wishes, Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buena Vista, Colorado
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
Dear Mary
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Looking forwards to seeing you back in Salzburg, best wishes, Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Unit312J
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Salzburg is my second home. I've usually stayed in the old town so I have quick and easy access to late night Bosna's and Kasekrainers. But this time I was bringing my family to my favorite place in the world and with a rental I felt it would be easier to have a place out here. We loved it. We did not meet Ruth, but she made things easy. We spent a great six days there. I am very familiar with the area and used to live nearby so getting around was not an issue. I dream, dream, dream of having a place just like this when I retire and come "home". My parents loved the quiet neighborhood setting. Plenty of room and really felt like our house for the weekend. I'll keep it in mind for future travels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quietness
Liked least: house was full so the washer/dryer were often occupied. But we got it done :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
Dear guest
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Salzburg and at our apartment. Looking forwards to seeing you back some day, best wishes, Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrysburg, Ohio
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment had a home-like, comfortable feel, with lots of books on shelves.
Liked least: We could have had better directions to closest amenities of groceries and bakery. We found them on our own. I think housekeeper didn't leave those details for us, unless she did and I missed finding them..
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
Dear guests
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am very happy that you enjoyed our stay in our apartment. Best wishes, Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
skelghyl
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great location in sleepy suburb”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Set in a quiet neighbourhood only 5 minutes on the regular bus service from Altstadt which stops just a 3 minute walk from the apartment. Comfortable accommodation and handy to have a PC with internet connection. Billa supermarket 8 mins walk to the west and a bakery even closer. The walk into town took us 20 minutes either by following the bus route or via Bayernstrasse and through the tunnel - nice for a change although the bus (using our 14 euro weekly ticket) is always tempting! You can even catch the bus to Europark just next to the bakery mentioned above if you need some retail therapy although don't expect any bargains.

Good value for money for Salzburg. Thoroughly enjoyed our time here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Handy location for our needs with food shops nearby
Liked least: Early morning noise when ironmonger opposite was getting a delivery of metal.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
Dear guests
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am very happy that you enjoyed our stay in our apartment. Best wishes, Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing