We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”
Review of Hotel Strasser

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Strasser
Ranked #28 of 75 Hotels in Graz
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We stayed at Hotel Daniel around the corner for our first night in Graz, but they did not have any vacancies on the second night, so we went to Hotel Strasser. It was more expensive and the quality was nowhere near as good. Only advantage was that breakfast was included in the price. The room we stayed in was a bit shabby and run-down, although the en-suite was clean. Room was hot, with no a/c, and on very busy road, so was noisy with the window open. Staff were somewhat grumpy, and you had to pay extra to use their wi-fi, which I think is very cheeky! Only place I've stayed in my Europe travels where that is the case.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dr_741035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    46
    57
    15
    11
See reviews for
18
69
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Stayed here for England's warm up game vs Japan - good clean hotel, out of the city but makes up for it value wise and is right opposite the train station so good for rail travellers.

Best about this hotel is a great bar/restaurant up on the same side towards the rail station (not on the corner, next one along) - did some great meals and kept the bar open all night for us, all at reasonable prices!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dadio77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2010

I,ve just returned from Hotel Strasser and I must say that we had a wonderful time there.The check-in was very quick and the receptionist was very polite.I was on a business trip and I stayed there for three nights which was a great choice because the hotel is really clean and has a great location(walking distance from the center app.15 min.)The breakfast is also included in the price(very nice one).The rooms are a bit small but very clean.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ole-macedonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varna
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2010

Easy-to-find location, friendly staff, good breakfast

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterVarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2010

My standards are not very high when it comes to hotels, as I only value convenience, cleanliness and location. Strasser had 2 of the 3 at a very nice price. It's only a 5-minute walk from a market-filled street (Annenstrasse) from the center of Graz (Hauptplatz) so location was not a concern, despite the feeling it gave me. We had no problem finding a parking spot in front of the hotel and were very warmly welcomed by the receptionist. The room we stayed in was not very luxurious neither spacious however it was very clean and warm and I was happy to enjoy the nice breakfast the morning after. I would recommend Strasser hotel to young travellers and passers-by that want to keep the budget at bay and enjoy a very courteous stay. I picked the hotel through TripAdvisor and I was not disappointed at all!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank theroamingtechnocrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Graz hotels
Lend
B&B Graz
B&B Graz
#19 of 75 in Graz
170 reviews
Ibis Graz
#12 of 75 in Graz
484 reviews
Lend
Austria Trend Hotel Europa Graz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lend
Feichtinger Graz Hotel
Gries
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#26 of 75 in Graz
108 reviews
Hotel Zum Dom
#10 of 75 in Graz
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Strasser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Strasser

Property: Hotel Strasser
Address: Eggenberger Guertel 11, Graz 8020, Austria
Region: Austria > Styria > Graz > Gries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 75 Hotels in Graz
Price range (per night): $83 - $193
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Strasser 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Strasser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strasser Hotel Graz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing