We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best of the best”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Loft am See

lake-location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lake-location
building view from the loft
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
lake-location
building
view from the loft
view from the loft
entrance
kitchen and dining area
living room
bedroom 1
bedroom 2
bathroom
ground-plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hallstatt, Upper Austria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharon F
1 review
“The best of the best”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This location is perfect, the space is fantastic, and the hosts were great. If you are traveling to Austria, stay in Hallstatt for four nights, take your time, see the sights, and most definitely stay at Loft Am See.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Whowww - the best of the best - thank you very much. josef & ursula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kylechild...
1 review
“Unforgettable!”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Hallstatt was absolutely breathtaking and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for our 2nd wedding anniversary. It was romantic, cozy, had the best views imaginable, and a great fire to cuddle up to. The best part were the swans and ducks on the lake every morning, right outside the backdoor. The house had everything we needed and more. It was in a great location. We met with Manuela who was so lovely and friendly. We honestly will never forget our stay at Loft am See.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
dear mr. troy,
thats great to year that you enjoyed your stay so much. also thank you for your nice words in my guest-book.
josef fallnhauser
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
koubiou
Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marvelous lake view just in front of the house”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great Location. Just besides the tourist bus station, not in the center of town. The location offers you fantastic lake view sitting in the garden in front of the house to avoid tourist noisy. 10-15 minutes walking distance to the center of town, the church. So easy to get everything you want.
The house is very spacious, living room and dining room has the view of lake. Open kitchen area is impressive, and you can enjoy the beautiful lake views while preparing the breakfast and dinner cooked by yourself.
3 nights stay just past quickly. We are lucky to have great weather during our stay. Never felt bored even you were just sitting in front of the lake and do nothing for the whole day. Holiday should be like that. Relaxing your body, reading or reflection in front of so beautiful nature.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious kitchen area and view of lake
Liked least: it will be perfect if there were 2 bathrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivnista
Shropshire
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Just fabulous.”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us stayed in the villa. There are two bedrooms, one with a king and one with a queen bed. The futon in the lounge area was made up for us also as we were travelling as individuals rather than couples.
Halstatt is truly marvellous and this villa is located on the fringe of it it with a magnificent view.
The property actually sits in the lake so it is not possible to get any closer to the beauty of the surroundings!
It was equipped with everything we needed and a local housekeeper on hand with any problems.
We would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKaustin
Austin, TX
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Spectacular, One of our absolute favorites”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
6
people found this review helpful

I'm sorry this is a long review, but I have to tell you how much I love this place. I consider myself a well-seasoned traveler who spends several weeks each year vacationing in various global locations (mostly Europe and USA). So when I say that this is one of our all-time favorite places to stay it really means something. There is no denying that the setting for this apartment plays a big part in our feelings for it - Hallstatt is absolutely beautiful, and there is a view of the lake and mountains from every room. But this place is special too. It has many rare items for Hallstatt - private parking, an actual green lawn and garden with fruit trees directly on the lake, and a huge, nicely-appointed apartment in an historic building. I had planned hiking and sightseeing trips out into the Alps for our three night stay here, but we ended up cancelling a lot of it just so we could spend more time here at this oasis. A few of our favorite memories: outside on the grass feeding the swans and ducks, taking early morning timelapse photos of the clouds passing the mountains, watching the ferry boat pick up passengers a few lots down, and just sitting at the big dining table in the back watching the lake. The stainless kitchen was fully equipped with high quality appliances so I *wanted* to cook here - we weren't trying to save money. The beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was great. I hope we can fit Hallstatt back into our future travel plans so that we can return here.

I will comment that I booked direct with the owner via email and was required to wire transfer a deposit for half the stay. This wire transfer added an extra expense, and I was very nervous sending money to someone, having to trust that they will not take advantage. But as you can tell it all worked out just fine, and the owner contacted me two weeks before my stay to give instructions and confirm everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing