We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect retreat for the more mature...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sandy Bay - from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sandy Bay - from the balcony
A spacious modern air conditioned lounge with Smart Satellite TV, iPod/phone player and DVD A light airy bedroom with air conditioning and ceiling fan if you prefer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Sandy Bay - from the balcony
A spacious modern air conditioned lounge with Smart Satellite TV, iPod/phone player and DVD
A light airy bedroom with air conditioning and ceiling fan if you prefer
Another view of the bedroom
A fully equipped kitchen
Spacious shower room
The dining area
The view from the dining room window
Both Worlds Complex.... In January!
A fully equipped laundry.
A well equipped Gymnasium and games room
The beach just a few steps outside the front door
The Rock of Gibraltar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sandy Bay

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
battlingb...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect retreat for the more mature holidaymaker”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is an immaculate flat in a secure complex. It is located on Sandy Bay which has a lovely beach.
There is a bus stop right outside the complex entrance In ten minutes you are in the Casemates Square,the busy heart of Gibraltar. Buy an all day Senior Hoppa ticket for £1.20 and you can ride unlimited on most buses.
We are coming to the end of our week here. Wish we had booked a fortnight!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Thank you for being our guests, we are delighted you have enjoyed your stay and for the positive feedback. We hope you will come back again soon. Very best wishes to you, Gloria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip_Wh...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“3 weeks in paradise”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had spent a week here the previous year, but we were keen for a longer stay, so in June we booked for 3 weeks with Gloria and it was every bit as good as we remembered in fact it was better because there is now a bar/restaurant in Sandy Bay, which serves very reasonable food (I understand it intends to close for the winter at the end of September), but this was a great bonus if you didn't want to go to Catalan Bay, or into the town centre. The beach was as pristine as ever, although a bit busier than the previous year, I guess its a little better known now and the bar helps too. This can cause congestion on the buses but nothing to worry about. We went to the Trafalgar cemetery, the Gibraltar Museum, and both the Great Siege Tunnels and the WW11 tunnels, and can recommend all three. We hope to return next year for another 3 weeks in paradise!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you for the great review, we are delighted you had such an enjoyable holiday. The beach bar is proving to be very popular as you say and is a great improvement to the beach facilities. We very much look forward to welcoming you to our apartment again. Our host would also like to thank you for looking after everything so well and leaving the apartment in excellent order.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time the leave a review, we very much appreciate it. We hope you wlll consider staying in our apartment again when you return to both worlds.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you for the positive review. We are d lighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Discover6...
1 review
“excellent. described exactly as it said.”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

appartment just as advertised. very clean views amazing beach excellent. Gloria the owner was very easy to deal with.. responded to our e mails as soon as possible.although we didnt meet she couldnt have been more helpfull and friendly.we were divertet to Malaga but Jill met us showed us around left us a welcome pack of food and drink which was very much appreciated. .even though it was her birthday nothing was too much trouble. hope you had a lovely night out.thank you all for everything. hopefully see you again soon. Andrew and Mary.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Thank you so much for the glowing review. We are delighted you had a good time and enjoyed our apartment. Will pass your good wishes to Jill and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Take care Gloria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing