We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
StayForLong
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
144
15
3
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
144
15
3
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

It's always a warm welcome at Schmidt and you feel to come home, food is good as always, breakfast is fantastic, service is. Great, but rooms need some refurbishment as soon as possible to ceep. The standard and your guests.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Hermanndo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Das-Schmidt, Inhaber at Privathotel Das-Schmidt, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear, Mr Hermanndo !
Thank you so much for your nice rating; thank you so much for your kind visit again:) and yes we do refurbishment in the whole hotel every year.....and we are looking forward to welcome you again; thank you and best regrads, the Schmidt Family & the entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

I had 4 days to kill, so why not the Neusiedlersee, if you want piece and tranquility.
My pick-up was this four star, € 90/ night and a 10% discount if your stay is over 4th night, (out of season) but I experienced a few disillusions bordering to the outright mischievousness from the staff.
The standard (cleaness, servive...) is in line with the rating, but no mini bar and when asked a bottle of local plonk to be brought in the room,( a chitty Grüner Veltliner from the house, sold at € 5 for take-away) I was charged € 20 then after complaint this was reduced to € 15!!!,
A small bag of half- dirty linen just to be washed , dryed and folded was charged € 40, and a half day ride on a pushbike costed " a mere € 10",
I am sick and tired of "hotelliers" taking advantage in such a fashion to make a few extra bucks as they cannot overcharge due to harsh competition from similar hotels in the region and you do not feel asking the price beforehand for each service mentioned in the brochure but of course withouth indication of the inherent charges.
And one does not feel like asking everytime for the costs of these services. ( I brought my own bottles the following days with no attached charges ),
Plus have you ever seen a 4-star withouth a mini-bar ???
From now on, I shall be more careful in order not to get cheated, even though I am sure there are honest people in the trade.

Room tip: Ask for one facing the lake, ( much brighter) otherwise they show you one facing roofs of neibouring houses...
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pic997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankEisenstadt, Inhaber at Privathotel Das-Schmidt, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2015
Google Translation

Grüß Gott und Servus, sehr geehrter, Herr David Du R....

Wir danken IHnen für die ausführliche Darlegung Ihrer Eindrücke und bedauern, dass Sie mit unserer Dienstleistung nicht zufrieden waren. Zur Korrektur wollen wir dazu noch sagen, dass die von Ihnen angeführten Preise nicht stimmen: Es wurde genau das verrechnet, was Sie bestellt und konsumiert haben: Fahrrad € 8,-- und Sie sagten "a very good bike", Ihre Wäsche € 25,-- für extra waschen und extra trocknen und das innerhalb 4 Stunden, und bezüglich Flasche Wein, den wir auf Ihr Zimmer (ohne Etagenzuschlag) serviert haben: 15,50 von 20,-- war nie die Rede. Sie können versichert sein, dass wir unsere Dienstleistungspreise ehrlich kalkuliert sind. Gratis haben wir IHren Supermarket-Wein eingekühlt und mit Glas & Weinkühler gereicht. Wir danken für IHren Besuch und grüßen Sie aus Mörbisch, die Familie Schmidt & das gesamte Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

We celebrate my birthday this year with the family schmidt.. They have made it VERY special. Special breakfast, wine made by the family, balloons and wishes.. It was a memorable day. This hotel is luxurious and situated idyllically. The food is woderful. The spa area outstanding but rest assured what makes this place unique it the family schmidt.. The family know what 'gastfreundschaft' and customer care means... Thank you for a truly wonderful time...

Room tip: All the rooms are wonderful...
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankEisenstadt, Inhaber at Privathotel Das-Schmidt, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2015
Google Translation

Liebe Frau Blair - und noch ein großes DANKE für die weitere Bewertung auch für unsere kulinarische Seite; es freut unser Küchenteam ganz besonders, dass wir IHren Geschmack
getroffen haben und auf ein baldiges Wiedersehen; ganz liebe Grüße vom Küchenteam, Service-Mitarbeiter und Fam. Schmidt. DANKESCHÖN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

This was pure luck that we stumbled across this wonderful place.
In the middle of a very wet cycle tour it was the second hotel we tried .
Although it looked too expensive we were pleasantly surprised...it was well worth the money and I will definitely be returning for a short break.

Room tip: The town's clock does however make its first noise at 06.00 , possibly audible in most rooms !
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJBlair22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankEisenstadt, Inhaber at Privathotel Das-Schmidt, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2015
Google Translation

Liebe Frau Blair,
Ganz lieben Dank für die außergewöhnliche und schöne Hotelbewertung; ja, wir haben uns sehr gefreut, dass Sie uns gefunden haben und wir Sie kennenlernen durften - zwei so mutige Power-Frauen; wie gesagt, bei Schönwetter kann jeder eine Radtour unternehmen..... Danke für Ihr Kommen und ein Wiedersehen bei uns wäre sehr schön..... ganz liebe und diesmal sehr sonnige Grüße aus Mörbisch, Ihre Fam. Schmidt und das fleißige Privathotel-Team. Thank you so much and all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

A very nice hotel with an excellent quality-cost relationship. Very friendly personnel, clean and confortable rooms with a good mattress and a nice and good working bathroom. Food is excellent and with a lot of variety. Fitness accomodation is OK and wellness should be OK. Very good wine at reasonable prices and a good location to start bike-trips or trips in the area. A nice place where you feel the quietness and the happy atmosphere, really relaxing !!

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank moen8552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews