We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World's Best Restaurant - Worth Saving up for if you are visiting Monaco!”

Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris
Reserve a table
Ranked #3 of 128 Restaurants in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 271 - USD 372
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Since its opening, within the Hotel de Paris authenticity and culinary elegance have always been delicately combined at restaurant Le Louis XV.The menu, a Mediterranean and seasonal symphony of a style that Alain Ducasse qualifies in one word as « essential », suggests a wide pallet of exquisite dishes. The wine cellar, filled with 400 000 bottles, is a wine aficionados' dream.Indulge in this elegant room set in light and gold or on the terrace for lunch or dinner.
Reviewed 23 June 2016

This place is absolutely amazing. I visited with my best friend and we ordered the set menu and got a few glasses of champagne. We were the first in and the last out. The service is incredible. The food was amazing. We had never eaten anything like it - the standouts were the jellyfish, rabbit & caviar. We spent well over 1,000 euro but it was worth every cent- definitely worth saving up for if you are visiting Monaco!! We couldn't believe how beautiful the place was. Highly recommend. You totally feel like a princess for a few hours! I hope to go back again in the future!

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ashlee f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLouisXV, Responsable relations clients at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words about your dinner at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse à l’Hôtel de Paris.
We are glad to read that the experience was up to your expectations. We are also pleased to read that you enjoyed the cuisine by the chef Alain Ducasse.
Rest assured that all of your comments were shared with the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (988)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 157 of 988 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2016

This is a costly place – prepare to pay 500 euros per person. However, by that price you'll get very good food and excellent service in exclusive atmosphere! Since the set gourmet menu was not specified in the menu carte, it could have been printed and delivered to the table after selecting such. It was the only flaw I can mention.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLouisXV, Responsable relations clients at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words about your dinner at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse à l’Hôtel de Paris.
We are glad to read that the experience was up to your expectations.
Rest assured that all of your comments were shared with the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

On June 17th, 2016 my wife and I decided to have a lovely dinner at Alain Ducasse's restaurant in Monaco. From the moment we walked in until we left the service was great...exactly what I would have expected from a Michelin 3 Star restaurant. The ambience was beautiful, the decoration was lovely and the tables well-positioned in the restaurant. You would think that maybe the staff would be stuck up and stuffy, but on the contrary, they were funny, respectful and quite entertaining. They take great attention to detail and know how to please you.

After viewing the menu, we opted for the gourmet menu which was composed of the:

Chilled shellfish 7/10
Cookpot of millet 8/10
Mediterranean sea bass 8/10
Guinea fowl 10/10

For dessert we opted for the:

Soft chocolate cake 9/10
Strawberries, cheese and vanilla 10/10

In addition to the gourmet menu, they gave us:

A selection of fish (like sashimi) 10/10
Chocolates 10/10
Tea (cut from the actual plants that they show you on a trolley) 10/10
Fruit confit 10/10
Assortment of cheese 10/10

It did not bother me that some dishes were not 10/10s, as it is hard to please everyone's tastes, but overall between the ambience, service and food, we had a great experience and would not hesitate to visit this restaurant again in the future. True all this comes at a price, but I believe the total experience was worth it.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dpzb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLouisXV, Responsable relations clients at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words about your dinner at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse à l’Hôtel de Paris.
We are glad to read that the experience was up to your expectations. We are also pleased to read that you enjoyed the cuisine by the chef Alain Ducasse.
Rest assured that all of your comments were shared with the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

This is a spectacular restaurant decorated with the very best classic french details. The staff are very attentive, maybe a bit stuffy, but it is a Michelin rated restaurant. Food was OK, but nothing really stood out as a star dish. Jackets are required, but we were able to remove them by the time desert came.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GTH275
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLouisXV, Responsable relations clients at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words about your dinner at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse à l’Hôtel de Paris.
Rest assured that all of your comments were shared with the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

We stopped in Monte Carlo for the night mainly to have dinner at the restaurant, and although we suspected it would be a great time with amazing food, we had no idea it would turn out to be the best dining experience we've ever had. The dining room is beautifully decorated with classic golden French details, the staff is impeccable as is the service, and the attention to detail in each perfectly placed dish and the way it was served made the entire endeavor feel like a fairytale. I hope we'll be fortunate enough to return in the future!

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Elisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLouisXV, Responsable relations clients at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words about your dinner at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse à l’Hôtel de Paris.
We are glad to read that the experience was up to your expectations. We are also pleased to read that you enjoyed the cuisine by the chef Alain Ducasse.
Rest assured that all of your comments were shared with the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris also viewed

 

Been to Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.