We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like James Bond if you go at night”

Casino of Monte-Carlo
Ranked #14 of 29 things to do in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This opulently decorated marble and bronze casino has all the glitz and glamour that has made this city famous.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just like the movies including you need to dress up. Not too many in tuxes though. Nice place to gamble if you are into that and a pretty place. Very different then Las Vegas. Interestingly you need to bring your passports as citizens of Monaco are not allowed in.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Chinapjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dress code"
in 132 reviews
"james bond"
in 136 reviews
"gambling area"
in 23 reviews
"pay euros"
in 47 reviews
"las vegas"
in 43 reviews
"main room"
in 21 reviews
"minimum bet"
in 23 reviews
"entrance fee"
in 64 reviews
"beautiful building"
in 82 reviews
"take pictures"
in 30 reviews
"expensive cars"
in 53 reviews
"bucket list"
in 23 reviews
"high end"
in 28 reviews
"cars parked"
in 24 reviews
"fancy cars"
in 24 reviews
"de paris"
in 47 reviews
"people watching"
in 21 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 3,638 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

That’s a very famous casino! If you visit it for cultural purposes only you will not see much. There’s a construction fancies inside, the repair isn’t finished yet.
So, use 10€ of the 17€ entrance fee to play. I have seen how easy it to win and than to lose.
You will also enjoy the cocktails here.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Irinaakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

If You In Monaco you will come to this place. We are not gamblers. we entered and took a rest in casino bar/cafe. It is expensive place, but it is OK for one time visit and rest in nice atmosphere.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 798arkadyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

We were on a tour to Monaco and after driving the whole Monte Carlo circuit we ended up with a photo op outside the Casino. The building was not as large in real life as I imagined it and visitors are not admitted until 14.00 I was informed by two burly bouncers. The gift shop was much more accommodating and a twin pack of eponymous €14 Euro playing cards were mine until I was informed there was a €6 visa charge, I left them on the counter.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Banksideman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Pop in before 1pm, for a browse, they charge you €17 , for an audio tour, and a sheet of paper, which is a map. Yes building and rooms are fabulous, but you don’t get much for your money. Will only be in there 40 minutes browsing. You will get to see gambling rooms not being used ,Whereas if you go in the evening you cannot access all areas.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casino of Monte-Carlo also viewed

 

Been to Casino of Monte-Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing