We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 2:00 pm - 4:00 am
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Casino of Monte-Carlo
from USD 26.30
More Info
from USD 130.60
More Info
from USD 95.10
More Info
from USD 499.50
More Info
Reviews (3,617)
Filter reviews
1,887 results
Traveller rating
671
570
384
161
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
570
384
161
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dress code james bond gambling area pay euros las vegas main room minimum bet entrance fee beautiful building take pictures bucket list expensive cars high end cars parked fancy cars de paris people watching
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,887 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We paid a short visit to people watch and how others gamble without a care in the world.
The Casino is very opulent and extravagant but watching punters drop thousands of euros worth of chips on the roulette table was a sight to behold.
I was happy to have their special Bond cocktail
“Vesper Lynd”
A worthwhile visit and then back down to earth!

Thank Winelovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

Just like the movies including you need to dress up. Not too many in tuxes though. Nice place to gamble if you are into that and a pretty place. Very different then Las Vegas. Interestingly you need to bring your passports as citizens of Monaco are not allowed in.

Thank Chinapjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

That’s a very famous casino! If you visit it for cultural purposes only you will not see much. There’s a construction fancies inside, the repair isn’t finished yet.
So, use 10€ of the 17€ entrance fee to play. I have seen how easy it to win and than to lose.
You will also enjoy the cocktails here.

Thank Irinaakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

If You In Monaco you will come to this place. We are not gamblers. we entered and took a rest in casino bar/cafe. It is expensive place, but it is OK for one time visit and rest in nice atmosphere.

Thank Arkady G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were on a tour to Monaco and after driving the whole Monte Carlo circuit we ended up with a photo op outside the Casino. The building was not as large in real life as I imagined it and visitors are not admitted until 14.00 I was informed by two burly bouncers. The gift shop was much more accommodating and a twin pack of eponymous €14 Euro playing cards were mine until I was informed there was a €6 visa charge, I left them on the counter.

Thank Banksideman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pop in before 1pm, for a browse, they charge you €17 , for an audio tour, and a sheet of paper, which is a map. Yes building and rooms are fabulous, but you don’t get much for your money. Will only be in there 40 minutes browsing. You will get to see gambling rooms not being used ,Whereas if you go in the evening you cannot access all areas.

1  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Did you know you can tour the casino before it opens? We took the tour and learned a lot about the history of the building and the people who frequent it. Definitely worth a visit.

1  Thank MindyS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are about 2 dozen or so slot machines to play near the entrance of the casino.
To go any further, it costs 17 euros; some of this can be recovered on drinks or food.

Unless you are a serious gambler with 500 euros plus to play the table games, especially roulette with the single zero wheel and the "partage" rule or boule or baccarat, don't go!

1  Thank Travelling-Couple02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mone Carlo is surprisingly TINY I had no idea. The casino, is as expected tres stylish gorgeous architecture and furnishings. And of course luxury sport cars abound.

Evening (I didn't go) but was advised tux and ball gowns so that would certainly add to the elegance look and feel.

I didn't encounter one snob there but I expect they are around:-) The shops nearby ARE expensive but hey....

Thank Sonjabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Impressive facade backed up inside. As with any visitor to Monte Carlo we had to go through security to say we had done. Then some euros into the slot machines just to become yet another person who didn't break the bank in Monte Carlo

Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews