We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Italian cuisine to Monaco”
Review of Mozza

Mozza
Ranked #30 of 140 Restaurants in Monte-Carlo
Price range: USD 28 - USD 62
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: In Monaco, Mozza transports you to an Italian trattoria from the last century. Authenticity & romance are the key words here thanks to a vintage & warm decor and a chilled atmosphere. Mozza is open for lunch & dinner every day. Traditional Italian recipes, mozzarella bar, flavorful antipasti, fresh pasta, crispy homemade pizzas.. all the elements are here. In fall & winter, we welcome you for an amazing Sunday Jazz Brunch with an all-you-can-eat buffet and live band.
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Parma, Salami, Mozzarella, Spaghetti, Pizza, fresh Fish and simple Meat.

Nothing special, but this place is quite popular among tourists and locals.

Not from top-10 in Monaco, but another good place to eat in jeans and with no pathos.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank AlexDavidenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noémie P, Responsable relations publiques at Mozza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear AlexDavidenko,
Thank you for your comment. Please be assured that we do our very best to source the best Italian products ever (mozzarella, fresh pasta, cured meats...), and create tasty recipes for our clients.
We hope you'll visit us again very soon.
Mozza team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 854 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2018

Mozza is right around the corner from where I live, so it is too much of a temptation to skip over there for lunch a couple of times a week. Their food is always excellent: the "spaghettini semplici", the daily menus, the yummy desserts, but most of all their hamburgers, which are really exceptional. There are several types to choose from, with varying ingredients and a bun which is really special. I am getting hungry right now, maybe I will go to Mozza!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noémie P, Responsable relations publiques at Mozza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Bryce,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed our whole menu especially our hamburgers !
Looking forward to welcome you again in Mozza.
Mozza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Mozza had the most delicious food, unfortunately the service was the worst, our waiter found out we only spoke english and ignored our presence for the rest of the night, no matter how many times we called him to order. For our luck, another waiter noticed and took our order, 70 minutes after we had arrived and every table that arrived after us had eaten. The fantastic food made up for the horrible service.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Lcristinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrg98000, Responsable relations publiques at Mozza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Cristina, thank you for your feedback. Please be assured that our client's wellbeing and satisfaction are our priorities. We are at least happy that you enjoyed the food. Looking forward to welcome you again, for a better experience. Thank you very much.
Kind regards,
Mozza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

No service, no delicious food... just like a cantina. No quality, just quantity. Unfortunately i did regret that i made a stop there. Wine is not good too.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank NeteliMeteli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrg98000, Responsable relations publiques at Mozza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Please be assured that our client's wellbeing and satisfaction are our priorities. Looking forward to welcome you again, for a better experience, especially with our italian products and wines. Thank you very much.
Kind regards,
Mozza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Had a short amount of time to eat and leave for the airport. The team took notice and brought the food, (pasta) out really quickly. My linguine was superb.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Tinselhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrg98000, Responsable relations publiques at Mozza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear customer, thank you very much for your feedback. Looking forward to welcome you again in Mozza. Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Mozza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mozza also viewed

Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 

Been to Mozza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing