We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't book!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Roc de Caldes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I tried to book this hotel. I called but was told the person who gave the prices was out to lunch. I called back, they still couldn't give me a price, they said I had to e mail them and they would reply with a price. Five star this is not! I don't know if this is a nice hotel or not. I will not be trying again.

Room Tip: Book a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
3  Thank Sheena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel was the second 5 star-experience in my life so far, but it was the least of the two. Off course all accomodations are provided and certainly the potential is there (sleeping quality and rooms are top notch!), but a true charm and soul are missing. During our stay, I had the impression we were the only guests in the building. (Although this did not bother me at all as I had the swimming pool for myself).

I may not confuse the actual city of Andorra with the hotel, but I will not return to this place. In fact whole of the area is (still!) a construction site. The location is very well chosen, but you have to watch behind the cranes to see the stunning mountains.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WouterVG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Having spent a night at this hotel, we wanted to say a huge thank you to Armando, the manager, and his staff for a fabulous night. It was 5 star in every respect. Huge rooms with fabulous views over the mountains. Very clean and well maintained. The pool and spa was a delight. The piano bar and food very reasonable with personal service. We stayed over the Xmas period and enjoyed full hospitality. With an 8 year old who had a brilliant time, we will be back !
Thank you Armando

Room Tip: Just ask at reception !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkR235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This was a five star hotel long time ago.
Air in the rom was bad and the shower was not a nice experience. The water went from cold to scoulding hot without changing the temperature.
Construction is stil ongoing and might never be completed.
I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms close to the construction 5th floor best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheHawk64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Very hard hotel to find. If you are coming into Andorra la verre from France, as you come into town you will cross a roundabout with a Porsche garage on your right. Take second exit and hotel entrance is 40 yards on your right just before the petrol station. No signage until you pull into the drive.
We have just returned from here and weather has been great. Hotel is very nice in the public areas and has a nice sauna and indoor pool. On the downside the "sun terrace" was tiny with no loungers at all.
Rooms were very spacious with nice balcony, slightly tired but very comfortable with reasonable mini bar.
Highlights: staff were really friendly and helpful, breakfast was very nice and served until 11am, pool was good, parking was plentiful, wifi in public areas was free and fast.
Low points: we only ate in the restaurant one night and food variety and quality was very poor, price was steep compared to really good restaurants in town.
The hotel is having a massive extension built next door so we asked to change rooms so we could see the mountains not the building site and this was done immediately.

Overall a reasonable four star hotel with really lovely staff

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Escaldes-Engordany
0.7 km away
Roc Blanc Hotel
Roc Blanc Hotel
#4 of 29 in Escaldes-Engordany
717 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Plaza Andorra
Hotel Plaza Andorra
#5 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
786 reviews
0.7 km away
Mola Park Atiram Hotel
Mola Park Atiram Hotel
#1 of 29 in Escaldes-Engordany
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Andorra Park Hotel
Andorra Park Hotel
#1 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
1,037 reviews
1.5 km away
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
1,120 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Spa Termes SERHS Carlemany
Hotel Spa Termes SERHS Carlemany
#3 of 29 in Escaldes-Engordany
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roc de Caldes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roc de Caldes

Address: s/n Crta d'Engolasters, Escaldes-Engordany AD700, Andorra
Region: Andorra > Escaldes-Engordany Parish > Escaldes-Engordany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Escaldes-Engordany
Price Range: $164 - $594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Roc de Caldes 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Roc de Caldes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing