We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bang for the buck”
Review of Bufet El Grill

Bufet El Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
Description: A LUXURY OPEN BUFFET Buffet El Grill in the Pyrénées Andorra, on the third floor of the Gran Almacén shopping centre, is without a doubt the best option for a good meal in Andorra. Treat yourself to a luxury all-you-can-eat buffet for just €16, beverages included (€8 for children ages 4-7 and free for children under age 3). Seafood, fresh grilled fish, sushi, all sorts of meats char-grilled to your liking, smoked salmon, cheeses, assorted desserts, a chocolate fountain with fruit, Italian ice creams, soft drinks, wines, cava and more.
Restaurant details
Description: A LUXURY OPEN BUFFET Buffet El Grill in the Pyrénées Andorra, on the third floor of the Gran Almacén shopping centre, is without a doubt the best option for a good meal in Andorra. Treat yourself to a luxury all-you-can-eat buffet for just €16, beverages included (€8 for children ages 4-7 and free for children under age 3). Seafood, fresh grilled fish, sushi, all sorts of meats char-grilled to your liking, smoked salmon, cheeses, assorted desserts, a chocolate fountain with fruit, Italian ice creams, soft drinks, wines, cava and more.
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We really enjoyed the buffet. The price of 17.50 euros includes everything - food, desserts and beverages. The large choice of food is a little overwhelming, but my tip is to look at everything first and then only take the "best of". There's no way you will be able to try it all. Our favorites were the foie gras, grilled prawns, grilled lamb chops and the cava. The soft serve ice cream was also excellent. We found some of the other desserts to be less tasty. I don't recommend the red wine, but the white wine was very drinkable. Another surprise was the tasty watermelon juice - light, fresh and flavorful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank h0mefree2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eliferreres, Gerente at Bufet El Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thanks for your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

I go every two months with all my family (4 kids). It's perfect!!! Very good quality food, a lot of variety and fresh meals made daylli. The price is perfect! Eat all you want and all you can!

Thank ArturHoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eliferreres, Gerente at Bufet El Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

we really appreciate your comment
we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Would never have thought of either finding the place nor of going there, were it not for TripAdvisor.
Located on the top floor of shopping center "Pyrenees", they offer an all you can eat and drink buffet for 17,50 Euro (lunch).
It's a buffet, so don't expect "haute cuisine", but nonetheless, the food is really, really good. A bit too salty, but otherwise, just good. And the service, which you don't really expect much of at a buffet place, was really good too. All the staf was very willing to help, and most spoke other languages besides Catalan and Spanish.
Drinks are included in the price, both alcoholic and non alcoholic.
If I ever find myself in Andorra again, I would definitely return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jack_Aten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eliferreres, Gerente at Bufet El Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you very much for your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Was not overjoyed at the idea of a buffet but this place is terrific. Located on the 3rd floor of the shopping centre. Pay 17.50 Euros and choose from seafood - there's an inordinate amount, salads, Jamon and cold meats as well as cooked while you wait steak, chicken, pork, fish, and probably the best lamb chops I've ever eaten. Staff are friendly but speak little English. Drinks including beer and wine are included as well as so many choices for desert. Fill your plate and go back as many times as you like. This is the gold Standard for how other buffets should be. A handy tip - keep your receipt and your first 2 hours of parking is free.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

17.50 and eat/drink everything! Great price! Good quality! Beer, wine, sushi, ice-cream unlimited huge shrimps are included! Great place! there is only one bad thing: 12.30-16.00 opening hours - it definitely should be 24-7 :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eliferreres, Gerente at Bufet El Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you very much for your comment.
We will consider your proposal :)
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bufet El Grill also viewed

Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
 
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
 
Escaldes-Engordany Parish, Andorra
Escaldes-Engordany, Escaldes-Engordany Parish
 

Been to Bufet El Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing