We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you TripAdvisor!”
Review of Bufet El Grill

Bufet El Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
Description: A LUXURY OPEN BUFFET Buffet El Grill in the Pyrénées Andorra, on the third floor of the Gran Almacén shopping centre, is without a doubt the best option for a good meal in Andorra. Treat yourself to a luxury all-you-can-eat buffet for just €16, beverages included (€8 for children ages 4-7 and free for children under age 3). Seafood, fresh grilled fish, sushi, all sorts of meats char-grilled to your liking, smoked salmon, cheeses, assorted desserts, a chocolate fountain with fruit, Italian ice creams, soft drinks, wines, cava and more.
Restaurant details
Description: A LUXURY OPEN BUFFET Buffet El Grill in the Pyrénées Andorra, on the third floor of the Gran Almacén shopping centre, is without a doubt the best option for a good meal in Andorra. Treat yourself to a luxury all-you-can-eat buffet for just €16, beverages included (€8 for children ages 4-7 and free for children under age 3). Seafood, fresh grilled fish, sushi, all sorts of meats char-grilled to your liking, smoked salmon, cheeses, assorted desserts, a chocolate fountain with fruit, Italian ice creams, soft drinks, wines, cava and more.
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Would never have thought of either finding the place nor of going there, were it not for TripAdvisor.
Located on the top floor of shopping center "Pyrenees", they offer an all you can eat and drink buffet for 17,50 Euro (lunch).
It's a buffet, so don't expect "haute cuisine", but nonetheless, the food is really, really good. A bit too salty, but otherwise, just good. And the service, which you don't really expect much of at a buffet place, was really good too. All the staf was very willing to help, and most spoke other languages besides Catalan and Spanish.
Drinks are included in the price, both alcoholic and non alcoholic.
If I ever find myself in Andorra again, I would definitely return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jack_Aten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eliferreres, Gerente at Bufet El Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you very much for your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 632 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2017

Was not overjoyed at the idea of a buffet but this place is terrific. Located on the 3rd floor of the shopping centre. Pay 17.50 Euros and choose from seafood - there's an inordinate amount, salads, Jamon and cold meats as well as cooked while you wait steak, chicken, pork, fish, and probably the best lamb chops I've ever eaten. Staff are friendly but speak little English. Drinks including beer and wine are included as well as so many choices for desert. Fill your plate and go back as many times as you like. This is the gold Standard for how other buffets should be. A handy tip - keep your receipt and your first 2 hours of parking is free.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

17.50 and eat/drink everything! Great price! Good quality! Beer, wine, sushi, ice-cream unlimited huge shrimps are included! Great place! there is only one bad thing: 12.30-16.00 opening hours - it definitely should be 24-7 :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eliferreres, Gerente at Bufet El Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you very much for your comment.
We will consider your proposal :)
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

I wasn t expecting much of this but I was gladly proven that I was wrong. Friendly service, good food and very good price. Surely would come back :)

Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eliferreres, Gerente at Bufet El Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Hi Jose M, we really appreciate your comment. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We were skeptic about going to this buffet first, because it is in shopping mall. But lucky us we went there and could try everything. The food was fresh and delicious, most of it prepared in front of you. Unfortunately, we overate but we are still talking about this buffet and will remember it with good

Thank EvelyneG1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 November 2016

Thank you for your comment, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bufet El Grill also viewed

Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
 
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
 
Escaldes-Engordany Parish, Andorra
Escaldes-Engordany, Escaldes-Engordany Parish
 

Been to Bufet El Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing