We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Yurts in Cyprus

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
The view from the deck of 'Nasu'
'Nasu' interior with the wood burner lit up
The communal lounge at the Straw House
The communal kitchen at the Straw House
The view through 'Engke' toilet's door
'Engke' interior
Panoramic view of all 3 yurts. 'Nasu' on the left, 'Qadan' in the middle & 'Engke' on the far right
'Qadan' and its veranda sits right up above a small gorge
'Nasu' interior
'Qadan' from the access path
The windy path to 'Engke'
'Engke' interior
'Engke' interior
'Qadan' and its deck
'Qadan' interior
'Qadan' interior
You will find amazing walks with stunning views around the yurts
It's a heaven for cyclists!
The yurts are popular with hikers
We welcome well behaved dogs to stay with you in the yurts
Thrilling views on one of the walks in the valley
It snows sometimes! But the log burners and the felt insulation on the yurts will keep you warm!
The view on the Akamas hills and the Evretou Reservoir which is only 45 min walk from the yurts
The Yurts in the snow!
Cycling tracks on the volcanic hills around the yurts
Skarfos bridge, the oldest Venetian bridge in Cyprus, is only 500m away from the yurts
Grounds around the yurts in the spring become full of wild flowers!
'Qadan' surrounded by the field of poppies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Polis, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Polish first
Any
English first
jean29449
Paralimni, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stunning location, stunning hospitality, stunning hosts. Deviated from given route and got a little lost but oh so worth it, what a spectacular drive to reach the Yurts with wonderful guidance from Pawel. A must visit. Can't wait to take some more friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
778louise
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Fabulous place. Real 5 star quality. Beautiful and tasteful decor and the most comfortable bed I ever slept in. Great food and a wonderful host. Can't wait to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MazzaT42
Paphos District, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Absolutely amazing place. We loved the fact that, as well as ourselves, our dog was made so welcome. He loved running around with the owner Pawel's dog. Shukra. Rene, well what can I say, what a nice guy and a great cook and guitarist. Two magic evenings, fabulous dinners and then singing, playing guitars and cajon drums with a wine or two. The yurts are beautiful. Will definitely recommend and we will visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharmaliv...
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A perfect getaway! Peaceful. Beautiful. Pet-friendly. Vegan-friendly.”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Absolutely loved staying in this awesome place! We should have stayed longer! The hospitality was amazing! Pawel and Rene was so welcoming and charming! The Mongolian yurts are beautifully decorated, and is situated on a hilltop looking over the valley, with breathtaking sunset views from your yurt! The log burner makes the yurt warm and super cosy! Aaahh...and the food! Pawel made a mouth watering vegan meal, that even my meat-loving husband was very pleased with (you don't have to eat vegan, but you can). Great breakfast too! Love that it's pet-friendly!! We had our dog with us and it was the best place for him too. Running free and playing with the other dogs. This place is a peaceful and eco-friendly haven for naturlovers, animal lovers....lovers of life! Everyone actually... I highly recommend this unique experience! Ps. Buy one of the home-made dressings or juices-they're yummi!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna S
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So serene...”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had such a wonderful time last year we decided we needed to return! It's the most amazing, beautiful relaxing place to stay. Pawel is the "H" in hospitality! So welcoming and charming nothing is too much trouble!
His eco thoughts and ways rub off on you and make this place excellent for a lovely calming weekend!
Until next time...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing