We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, our best stay yet in Polis...”
other travellers have booked this property
View of apartment from pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of apartment from pool
Penthouse is top left including balconies Balcony with shading pergola
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
View of apartment from pool
Penthouse is top left including balconies
Balcony with shading pergola
View of balcony from interior
Interior of apartment
Lounge in the evening sun
Lounge view
Dining area
Kitchen
Master bedroom looking toward its own private balcony
View of Gymnasium
The pool at night
Sunset at the beach
Local Winery an hour into the mountains
Mountain view, 30 mins from apartment
A view of the Akamas
Latchi Harbour
View of Bay from the Paphos Forest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Polis, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pam K
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent location, our best stay yet in Polis Gardens!”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016

This was our 3rd visit to the complex which sits just a short walk away from Polis centre. This time we stayed in the Penthouse on the 3rd floor. What a lovely surprise: it was spacious, exceptionally clean, well equipped and finished to a high standard. We met the English house keeper when we arrived as we were a little early. She was very friendly and helpful - told us to leave our bags and pointed us in the direction of a newly opened restaurant for some late lunch. We had a problem with the air conditioning after a few days - the main living area was overly hot and then one of the units started to leak water. We contacted Ann (Owner) back in the UK and within a very short time, an engineer turned up at the door! It took a few days to fix but it was clear they were pulling out all the stops. It didn't spoil things too much -we had the wonderful pool area to look forward to,went to the gym once or twice and were out most evenings . Argaka remains our favourite spot and we had a few days and evenings at St. Barbara's beach and beach restaurant - pleased to report that it's as good as it's always been. Please don't come to Polis for the first time and never see the lovely beach at St Barbs - free sunbeds too if you have a drink at the bar, although the food is fabulous - it's packed out in the evenings. Also worth the effort is nearby Latchi, only a 5-10 min drive - lovely beaches and some really nice beach bars.- our personal favourite beach area is La Plage, one of the first you come to on the drive in from Polis. Thank you Ann - you have the best apartment on the complex!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foreverop...
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Another fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 7 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Just returned from another holiday to Polis, in Cyprus. In Paphos county, we wouldn't stay anywhere other than Ann and David's penthouse apartment in Polis Gardens. I can only repeat the superlatives from my review of the place from 2011. The apartment is beautiful as ever and very well equipped - there are now more books and DVDs in addition to SKY. Slight shame there's no internet, but perhaps no bad thing to get away from all that on holiday. Maybe it was the fluffier pillows but I found the beds to be excellent (compared to only very good, last year). There is a new housekeeper Sonja who looks after the place and she keeps the apartment very tidy and clean, better than ever before. We wanted a spare set of towels and as none were supplied, Sonja brought over her own, that's service. It goes without saying, we'd like to rent the apartment from Ann and David again. We already miss the days lazing about by the pool or on sunbathing on our own verandah to the apartment (there's actually two), and enjoying Brandy Sours while watching the sun set behind the Akamas peninsula over the Polis Bay. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, functional, spacious and clean penthouse apartment
Liked least: Waste disposal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great apartment
Liked least: Nothing of note
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2011 for a stay in April 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony
Liked least: No Internet access
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing