We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday and perfect hosts”

Review of Polis gardens

Over looking the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Over looking the pool
Living room Living room over looking the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Over looking the pool
Living room
Living room over looking the pool
Living room
Dining area
Kitchen
Bedroom with ensuite
Twin bedroom with ensuite shower  room
Ensuite
Patio overlooking pool
Patio
View from bedroom window
Night time by the pool
Taverna on the beach
Fully air conditioned gym with sauna and hot tub
Finikas taverna in Polis Centre
Polis sunset
Sunset over Polis bay
Near by church
Polis beach
Church on hillside
Bike hire shop in Polis
Fishing boats in Pomos
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Polis, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lindsey D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday and perfect hosts”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 1 week stay at Polis gardens and we wished we'd stayed longer! The house was perfect for our needs and booking through Helen couldn't have been easier! Helen is a great host with meticulous attention to detail. The house was a 5-10 minute walk away from a large supermarket and lots of restaurants. The pool was a great size and the garden/terrace was a lovely place to sit when it got a little too hot! Polis itself is quiet but offers plenty of places to eat and is great for a relaxing holiday. We would definitely return!

Thanks Helen!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmastuar...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another phenomenal holiday ”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Second visit to polis gardens. Absolutely stunning location, peaceful and relaxing but also a stone's throw away from polis square.
Staying here is a home away from home, everything you need is there and Helen and Graham go out of their way to make sure you have a tremendous holiday.
This location has a shared but always quiet pool, everyone who is staying near by are friendly, Polis square has some amazing restaurents and cafes. It's only a 5-10 minute drive to a latchi which has amazing fish restaurants and only a 45 minute drive to paphos.
I would recommend this holiday home to anyone who is looking for a relaxing time away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JShaw_11
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've said it before, but yet again we have just had a wonderful stay in this well maintained property in Polis. Looking out over the pool to the countryside beyond it is a perfect place to unwind and relax, with everything you need catered for. Beaches, restaurants and supermarket are all within walking distance (if you enjoy a stroll) or short drive. Once again Helen has proved to be a great host from the start of booking process to our return and goes out of her way to accommodate your every wish... Thank you so much Helen

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelleri
Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another Wonderful Stay...”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What can I say that I didn't say this time last year? This truly is a gem of a find in a fantastic location. It's a short walk from everything you need in Polis and only a 5 minute drive to the beautiful harbour at Latchi. It was nice to see that the upkeep of Polis Gardens is clearly very important with lots of work gone on since out last visit, great play areas for anyone visiting with Children and lots of landscaping around the outskirts made the place look even more appealing than it already did!

Although we didn't use it (again) we did manage to find the gym and sauna / jacuzzi this time and again, both facilities look fantastic and very well maintained! We're going to make sure we definitely use them next time (well maybe not the gym, we are on holiday after all)! :)

Helen and Graeme's house is beautiful, still very well maintained and has everything you could need. We enjoyed some really cozy nights in with the candles lit and then some glorious morning's sat out on the terrace overlooking the pool enjoying breakfast.

As always Helen is lovely to deal with and offers a 5* service making sure you have everything you need to enjoy your time in Polis. We also had a visit from the house keeper whilst we were there, just to make sure we were finding everything ok and had managed to get the heating on (as we struggled last year), but pleased to say we managed it with no issues and were lovely and toasty when we went to bed!

Once again, thank you to Helen and Graeme and we will without a doubt be back again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic 2 weeks in late October at this lovely apartment and would recommend it to anyone seeking a relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing