We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa, tranquil setting, wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property
A most exclusive, boutique villa, with some very special features, including a tiled saltwater pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A most exclusive, boutique villa, with some very special features, including a tiled saltwater pool.
If 2 barbecues, a unique sun deck, and coloured mood lighting is your thing, on the largest plot.... Your own private heaven!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
A most exclusive, boutique villa, with some very special features, including a tiled saltwater pool.
If 2 barbecues, a unique sun deck, and coloured mood lighting is your thing, on the largest plot....
Your own private heaven!
As the sun goes down, your evening world begins to light up!
The comfortable outdoor furniture is a joy to use.
Endless possibilities in your outdoor living room!
The honeymoon deck in the sun is off the master bedroom, which has it's own en suite bathroom.
The deck of the Villa Andreas master bedroom looks down towards the Beautiful Fireman's Beach.
Bedroom 2, with plenty of space, an en suite bathroom and a beautiful balcony.
En suite bathroom
En suite shower room.
Your comfortable living room merges with the outdoor space!
Home from home
Relax in your own space.
Very well equipped kitchen and dining area, with safe area for children just outside.
A child's play house in the shade is just what they need!
As for the adults, they need this...
So close to the beautiful Fireman's Beach in Kapparis.
The beautiful large pool has sun for most of the day.
Roman steps lead into crystal clear salt water pool .
All the private space you need!
Chill in Villa Andreas with it's fantastic salt water pool. Our pool man is obsessional!
Spacious terraces for children to play in sun or shade
Children's toys and playhouse
20 minutes drive to Famagusta beach
Bring your snorkels! This cave is a short walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jan W
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Slight Disappointment”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two weeks in Villa Andreas this June/July with our daughter and son-in-law who joined us for 12 days.
This is a beautiful villa in a lovely, private location in Kaparris - a small holiday town that reminds us of Cyprus when we lived there in the 80's.
The villa itself is on a corner plot which is totally private and not overlooked at all. Loads of wonderful bars and restaurants within a 3 minute walk. Pernera is a cheap bus ride away and also very affordable by taxi.
We loved the fact that the villa was geared up for children as we will soon be travelling with grandchildren ourselves. Socket covers, a safety fence across one of the 3 patios (to stop little ones falling into the pool) and a lovely little playhouse in the garden plus many inflatables left by previous occupants.
Two lovely bbq's for the grown ups. One of which is gas and a larger than average tiled pool. We also loved the water chiller. A bonus in a hot climate.
However, the villa was quite grubby and unloved looking when we arrived. A door handle hanging off one patio door as well as 3 or 4 broken blinds. The patio doors also had handmarks on them. I would guess from previous occupants. The back of the mainbedroom ensuite door had a liberal spraying of what resembled suntan lotion across it. Comparing the villa with other properties we've stayed in we felt it could have been cleaner.
We had also arranged to have a welcome pack which was incomplete. I emailed David (the agent) the following day to advise of the damage and missing items and offerwd to take pictures, but as yet still haven't heard back from him.
Whilst we were there, there was a problem with the sewerage which took 3 days to sort out. The main drain covers outside the villa were lifting and discharging. Quite a stink, but we appreciated trying to sort things out from UK and just had to spend a few days away from the poolside as the smell was too much. We telephoned David who mentioned compensation. Something that has never materialised. The main problem has been his lack of communication and the whole month he took to refund my daughter the £300 security deposit. Hence my late review.
On the plus side, my heavily pregnant daughter put her knee through a sunlounger and he was wonderful about it. Not charging us as he said the sun rots the fabric. This was fixed within a day and we were really impressed.
This lovely villa has such great potential but i really felt that some local management to stay on top of issues is needed and refunding of deposits should be more of a priority.
We won't be revisiting this property i'm afraid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie44...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, tranquil setting, wonderful weather - couldn't ask for more!”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My husband and I have recently returned from a week's stay at Villa Andreas. We were definitely not disappointed.

David, who looks after the booking process is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. When I contacted him initially he chatted with me freely and was happy to share information regarding the beautiful villa, the surrounding area, where to eat, the nearest beach (there are three within a short walk from the villa). In addition he also gave me information on how to get from the airport with a local company in Kapparis who are pleased to collect you and transport you to the villa, even offering to carry your suitcases in.

The villa is situated on a small development of similar properties. What I liked was the fact that the rental properties are intermingled with residential properties making the whole feel a very safe one.

The interior was clean and well presented. There was a washing machine and dish washer - which we didn't use as we were only two and ate out every evening. These appliances would make life easier however for larger groups or those who wished to eat at the villa. There is a large dining table which sits immediately in front of large patio doors that lead to a small terrace. This area is ideal to sit first thing and parents can relax as there is fencing which prevents children from running to the large pool.

There are two further sets of patio doors in the lounge which lead directly to the large pool and restful gardens. There is a pergola which you can sit under should you wish to sit outside but in the shade. There are adequate loungers, umbrellas and further dining and sitting areas.

At night the pool and garden look amazing! The owners have installed coloured lights throughout the garden. The result is pretty, romantic and relaxing.

There are two large bedrooms both en-suite. There is lots of storage space with fitted wardrobes, drawers and a dressing table in each room.

The area feels safe, people were friendly and despite it being November it was wonderfully warm. I did venture into the pool but it was very cold and my husband only managed to put his toes in. That said, the beach which is only a few minutes away, was very quiet and the water was lovely and warm.

This villa was everything we could have wished for. So much so that we intend to go back next year with our daughter and grandchildren. There is a sofa downstairs which converts to a bed. However, upon my return I asked David whether it would be possible to have an ezee bed erected in one of the bedrooms when we return as this will afford more privacy.

David has replied saying he will certainly look into the possibility. This confirms my belief that although of course this is a business venture for David and his family they really do try and ensure that you have everything you wish to make your stay more memorable.

The final touch was upon our arrival at the villa. There was a card, a box of Turkish delight and a bottle of wine from the owners! This was because they were on holiday in Kapparis at the same time as us. My husband and I were both really touched by this kind gesture.

We are really looking forward to our next stay. Thanks again to David and Harry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden, pool and lights!
Liked least: The sheets. They were poor quality and bobbly.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ati1952
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“'Little haven of Tranquility and Grandeur'”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We found the Villa as described, clean well maintained, furnished to a good standard, well maintained and convenient to local restaurants, supermarkets and beach. The pool was the jewel in the crown, large enough for a decent swim and to generally play around in. We have stayed in several villas before and this would rate as good as most others, although mot have free Wi-Fi, however I understand this will be available next year, so the owners not only have listened tour feedback but acted upon it too, which is rare and very reassuring. The whole experience was excellent from the day we booked it to the day we returned, the extras that were on offer were very useful like the welcome pack and especially the Airport pick up and return, together with the discounted car hire both arranged by David with Empire Cars, excellent. We found the restaurants of good standard especially Faliros. best in town, our only disappointment was the lack of things to do of an evening after having eaten, there are no shops or street entertainment, that can be found in other holiday resorts, we are talking about night clubs, as we would not want this either. This said we had a lovely, lovely holiday and would recommend it, providing you do not want lots of night life. A return is not out of the question.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Privacy and size of pool
Liked least: Lack of things to do of an evening
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorisvel
1 review
“Fantastic Villa with good size pool and holiday was fab.”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a lovely time at Villa Andreas. Nice and clean, great size pool (kids was always in the pool), villa is in a quiet corner and fantastic view of the sea from main bedroom. The area is really nice. My children loved Tony's Tavern. There is a mixture of different resturants in Kapparis. We eat out most nights. Cocktails are cheap too. Would recomend going to Protaras and Nissi Beach in Ayia Napa. We will go back again. Great family memories. Thank you to David for answering all my questions.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Villa With Great Privacy”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Andreas in June this year for a friends wedding and have to say we had a great time.
We hired a car and intended to travel, but because the villa was so private and peaceful we ending up not travelling very far at all.
The place is just as the photos, very clean and modern.
The pool is a good size and the garden isn't overlooked, unlike most other villas, and because of the open aspect you can catch the sun all day long.
You can walk to the beach and local store with 5 mins and there is a good choice of restaurants within walking distance.
If you want something more lively, Protaras is only 15 mins by car/taxi, so something for everybody.
This should be rated "Excellent", but a few very minor maintenance issues just lost it that last tick up, but overall a fantistic villa that I would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing